Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Lemon Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Lemon Salmon

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      Having lemon in the name of the recipe really threw me as there are only slices put on during the last bit of grilling. IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!!!! The only changes I made was to marinate the salmon for 2 hours, and then boiled the remainder to baste on the grill. With the 10 minutes per inch of fish cooking time, I added the lemon and onion when I flipped it at 5 minutes, basted with a little more marinade and my hubby and I found each other doing nothing but eating and yumming throughout dinner. Some pineapple rice and fresh green beans finished off a very satisifying meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      We love this recipe! It was not real sweet...as you might think. It was just perfect. We will be keeping this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      WONDERFUL! I used salmon steaks instead of fillets, which is all I had. I marinated the fish for two hours bacause I knew that I would not be home in time. I placed the lemon on after the last flip, (wasn't sure if that would add enough lemon taste), it was perfect! You could still taste the lemon. My son thought that it was great. At nineteen he is hard to please. I served it with potatoes, oranges and salad. It was a fantastic meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      We had fabulous salmon based on this recipe. We always grill our salmon filets with the skin on and skin down. Halfway through the cooking, we turn the salmon, leaving the skin on the grill and flip the filet back onto the skin. This way there is no burned flavour. We have barbequed a lot of salmon over the years, and we have found this the best way, for us, to do it. The marinade was fabulous. Since we only put the lemon and onion on in the second half of cooking, they really didn't get cooked or add to the flavour. Next time, I will try to add the lemon and onion flavour to the marinade or, in another way, add their flavours to the salmon. However, even with out their flavours, the salmon was absolutely delicious! I used fresh garlic and dried dill because that is what I had. MizzNezz, I will continue to work with this recipe, but I think it will be our new greatest way to grill salmon! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Freakin fantastic. My husband doesn't really like salmon, but after eating this he said, "I would serve that to people. It is good."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Very good recipe. I didn't have time to marinade, so I just used the dry spices, drizzled on some olive oil, and covered it with the lemon. Wrapped that in foil and stuck it on the bbq (mine is charcoal) over indirect heat, and it was great in 15 minutes. My husband loved the spice combo. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      Absolutely wonderful! My supermarket didn't have fresh dill so I substituted dried and I found out that I didn't have garlic powder on hand so I used fresh minced garlic. I also got a late start with dinner so I only marinated for 1/2 hour. I chose to convection broil and also spooned over a lot of the sauce on top of the salmon before doing so. I laid the lemons on top but I did however, omit the added onion. I thought the chopped green onion added the perfect amount of onion. This will definitely be my salmon recipe of choice from now on!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      Turned out excellent..a definite keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      I followed the recipe except for the onions (my dh can't eat them) and it turned out wonderful. Will certainly be making this again. Thanks for a wonderful addition to my collection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      Grilled this last night exactly as written .... absolutely delicious! One of best recipes I have had for grilled salmon, if not the best. Flavors all blended together wonderfully! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

    • on September 28, 2011

      It is true! This is the best Salmon! And my nonsalmon loving husband said those exact words and I laughed. Had no time for marinating, so just put all the ingredients in a ziplock bag while the grill heated up. I then put it all in Pam sprayed tinfoil w onions and lemons and cooked it on indirect heat at 350 for 30 minutes for the two lbs of salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      This was a delicious salmon recipe. I chose to use fresh dill, which I'm glad I did because it really complimented the dish. I ended up marinating a fresh chinook salmon overnight in a ziploc bag and simply turned it over once in awhile. I baked it at 350 for around 15 minutes on a cookie sheet covered with tinfoil. Super easy and very delicious. My DH who doesn't like salmon that much is now inspired to eat it weekly because of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      Great salmon. I made half a recipe and cooked in a pan as it is still raining. Served with Asian Pasta Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe especially the marinade I cut this down for two and made everything as listed and we had an outstanding dinner.Thanks very much and it will be repeated again and again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I can't believe I forgot to review this recipe. What a good recipe, especially the marinade. Salmon is one of my favorite grill dinners. I put the salmon on either aluminum foil or a soaked cedar plank to make grill clean-up easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I have been making salmon this way for years. My husband requests it almost every week! When (if) I have leftovers, I shred the salmon and mix it with cream cheese to put on a bagel. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This recipe is very easy. I used dried dill and marinated the salmon in the fridge for a few hours. I served it with garlic rice pilaf and sauteed spinach. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This is our go-to recipe for salmon and many of those I've made it for make it theirs too. I don't put lemon slices on it--I put the actual squeezed juice on it and sometimes make some more available on the side. I omit the onion slices too but use the green onions and puree them into the sauce. I cook it in the oven, skin side up, for around 10-20 minutes at 350. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This is very good! I made it this summer for my sister and her family and they all loved it. Even the kids! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Lemon Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.7
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    42%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 78.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1417.5 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites