Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2013

      Nice blend of flavours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Really delicious and makes a nice juicy chop. Tastes a lot like souvlaki. Thanks for sharing-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I cooked them on the grill and they were fantastic. I cut the lemon back just a bit, and only had time to marinade for about 3 hours. Great dish! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      These pork chops turned out wonderfully moist. I hesitated to marinate too long because lemon tends to cook meat with it's acidity. So I marinated for 3 hours. Not really sure if I like the lemon with the pork. It's probably just a personal preference....maybe I'm just too used to smoked pork chops or pork chops with gravy! If you are a lemon lover, I think you'd love this...made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This was good. Next time I will double the marinade. Thanks so much for posting this. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      I'm giving this 4 instead of 5 because this was just ok for me, but hubby liked it more. I used italian seasoning but other than that, followed the recipe. Thanks for posting a new recipe to try for pork chops. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Marinated bone in pork loin chops for about 2 1/2 hours but did use fresh oregano (about 2 tablespoons) and the DH cooked on the b-b-q but did not use the marinade and admitted to overcooking but we still thoroughly enjoyed our meal. thank you AZPARZYCH for a very nice marinade for pork chops, made for Partying the Diabetic Way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Mmmm, mmmm, good! It's too late for outdoor grilling so I used the broiler. I didn't get the lovely grill marks, in fact they only browned at all on the sides but the flavor was outstanding. I marinated the loin cuts for about 30 hrs and the chops were well flavored and very tender. I broiled then for 4 mins per side, they were perfectly done and not dry. I reduced and cooked the marinade by boiling it in the microwave for 3 mins and it really added a yum factor to plain boiled potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I have the same recipe I was about to post from South of the Fork, Jr. League of Dallas. Mine has the addition of 1/4 tsp. ground thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Tried this for dinner last night and it was delicious! I let them marinade for about 4 hours and used Italian seasoning instead of oregano. The chops were moist and tender. I will be making this again for summer grilling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.1
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    50%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 442.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites