Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Lemon Dijon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2009

      I tasted the marinade before I put it on the chicken, and was a little skeptical. Then I tasted the cooked chicken, and WOW! I cut the chicken in 2" pieces and grilled on skewers, and couldn't have asked for anything moister or tastier. Made for PAC Fall 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Very good marinade that my entire family enjoyed. I find that marinading chicken for 20 minutes is all you ever really need especially if there is acidity in the marinade (it tends to "cook" the chicken after a very short amount of time) so that is all I did and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Delicious and tender chicken. I left in the marinade for about 6 hours before grilling and it was super tasty. I used onion instead of shallot and cut garlic down to one clove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Tap tap....testing testing! An announcement: Never have I made a more flavorful marinade in 30+ years of cooking. Oops, I mean 20+ years of cooking. Disregard my previous statement. Made for Everday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      A very tasty marinade for chicken. If doing it on the stove top line your frypan with baking paper for a quick clean up. We had ours served with baked wedges and a side salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      We really liked this. It had a nice tangy flavor that was not overwhelming. I liked that it was very simple to do. I made mine in the oven under the broiler but can't wait to do this on the grill when we bring it out for the season. Thanks for posting this one! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Soooo tender and tasty. I usually don't like Dijon, but it makes a nice flavorful sear on the chicken. Top this with Tomato and Red Onion Salsa (#366212) for the perfect low-carb meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      The marinade in this recipe is great (would even consider is as a tangy salad dressing). The DH barbecued it but said he would prefer to pan fry or do under the griller (broiler) but was very tasty. Was only able to give it a few hours to marinade but will definately plan ahead next time and try for overnight. Thank you LARavenscroft, made for Edition 7 - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I used chicken tenders and I had rave reviews from my guests. A real keeper that is easy to make. I didn't have any fresh rosemary so used a pinch of dried and this worked well. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Aussie Swap Dec08: This chicken is outstanding! I let mine marinate overnight - perfect combination of flavors!! Served with Rice and a Veggie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      had this tonight. Had one big frozen breast, so I sliced it into thick medalions and halved the sauce. Definately a resturant quality meal! One hint, dont use any oil in the pan, there is enough in the marinade :) Made for the October 2008 recipe swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Set up the chicken breasts in the marinade first thing in the morning, & by mid-afternoon was ready to go with the grilling! The only change I made was to use lemon pepper in place of the S&P called for in the recipe! Oh, yeah, I also used a honey Dijon mustard! Very, very nice combination of flavors, & a keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed as a recipenapped tag in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #20]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      RecipeSwap May 2008- This is one super easy and yummy recipe. I marinated for 7 hours in the fridge. I doubled the marinade recipe so I could make with chicken breasts as drected (and with legs and thighs to freeze for later.) This is a very tender and flavorful recipe. The combo of lemon and mustard came together great. I LOVE rosemary and garlic so choosing this was a no brainer. Saved to my favorite recipe cook. WIll update review when I reheat the frozen chicken. Thanks for a keeper. Connie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      5 Stars- this chicken was great chicken! The marinade was quick and simple to put together. I had the chicken in the marinade for about three hours. The chicken was beautifully flavoured and very moist. The lemon tenderised the chicken. I can only imagine that the chicken would be even better if left overnight in the marinade. My husband and daughters enjoyed the chicken and all agreed on the 5 stars. We'll definitely be having our chicken to this recipe again :yummy: Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Lemon Dijon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.0
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    60%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 206.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes