14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I tasted the marinade before I put it on the chicken, and was a little skeptical. Then I tasted the cooked chicken, and WOW! I cut the chicken in 2" pieces and grilled on skewers, and couldn't have asked for anything moister or tastier. Made for PAC Fall 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl September 12, 2009

Very good marinade that my entire family enjoyed. I find that marinading chicken for 20 minutes is all you ever really need especially if there is acidity in the marinade (it tends to "cook" the chicken after a very short amount of time) so that is all I did and it was wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus August 08, 2009

Delicious and tender chicken. I left in the marinade for about 6 hours before grilling and it was super tasty. I used onion instead of shallot and cut garlic down to one clove.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj July 26, 2009

Tap tap....testing testing! An announcement: Never have I made a more flavorful marinade in 30+ years of cooking. Oops, I mean 20+ years of cooking. Disregard my previous statement. Made for Everday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 19, 2009

A very tasty marinade for chicken. If doing it on the stove top line your frypan with baking paper for a quick clean up. We had ours served with baked wedges and a side salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie June 25, 2009

We really liked this. It had a nice tangy flavor that was not overwhelming. I liked that it was very simple to do. I made mine in the oven under the broiler but can't wait to do this on the grill when we bring it out for the season. Thanks for posting this one! Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night May 04, 2009

Soooo tender and tasty. I usually don't like Dijon, but it makes a nice flavorful sear on the chicken. Top this with Tomato and Red Onion Salsa (#366212) for the perfect low-carb meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eileen513 April 16, 2009

The marinade in this recipe is great (would even consider is as a tangy salad dressing). The DH barbecued it but said he would prefer to pan fry or do under the griller (broiler) but was very tasty. Was only able to give it a few hours to marinade but will definately plan ahead next time and try for overnight. Thank you LARavenscroft, made for Edition 7 - Make My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 09, 2009

I used chicken tenders and I had rave reviews from my guests. A real keeper that is easy to make. I didn't have any fresh rosemary so used a pinch of dried and this worked well. Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T January 03, 2009

Aussie Swap Dec08: This chicken is outstanding! I let mine marinate overnight - perfect combination of flavors!! Served with Rice and a Veggie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose December 08, 2008
Grilled Lemon Dijon Chicken