Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Lemon-Basil Halibut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Lemon-Basil Halibut

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2008

      This marinade rocks! Very gourmet. I couldn't imagine making this without the capers. They add such great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Easy to prepare and very flavorful. I will definetly make again. I used one large lemon to get about 4 tbsp. of juice, which was plenty. Used with a combo of halibut and cod and both turned out wonderful on the grill. Perfect for a cold winter night in Montana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      A delicious, healthy dish. If I make any change next time, I would use 4 tablespoons of lemon juice rather than 5. That's just a personal choice. The recipe is delicious as is and I highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was really good! It was a tad too lemony for me so next time I will probably reduce the lemon juice by a tbs. or so but other than that it was awesome. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      I was unable to get Halibut so used Mahi Mahi and Salmon. We both enjoyed the fish although it took considerably longer to cook on our grill. Next time I will increase the heat on the grill. Thank you for this recipe. It is definately a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I am not a fish liker, but tried this to appease my husband. I absolutely loved it. The marinade only took minutes to make and I was told it was a keeper by the whole family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Lovely, perfect, incredible fish. My husband just returned from Alaska and we now have a TON of fish... I am so happy to have found your recipe, Dancer!!! I followed it to the T and did not change a thing. I love the addition of the end sauce- it is so flavorful and fresh and I SWEAR it is the most perfect sauce halibut- which is by far one of my absolute favorite fishes out there. Your recipe is a winner. To all you readers out there... YOU MUST TRY THIS!!! It is so, so good. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      We really enjoyed this recipe. The store was out of Halibut so made it with swordfish. Perfect balance of flavors. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      LOVED this halibut! The dressing was so flavorful and beautiful! We did not need to add additional dressing after the halibut was done, there was plenty left on the fish and it complimented the fish so wonderfully. I can't wait to make it again!! Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      I had all the ingredients except the capers, but I managed without them. The family loved it. The fish retained its moist and rich flavor, and the sauce was very pleasant. I had one vine ripe tomato to use up, so chopped it and added when grilling. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I, too, love all the individual ingredients in this recipe, but I'm especially fond of the subtle, rich flavor of halibut. Dh thought this was great and I found it a little overpowering for the fish.The marinade is not intense so next time I'll just avoid the final dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      This has all our favorite ingredients so it's no surprise that it has become our latest favorite fish dish and so easy to prepare! ...thanks Dancer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      Delicious!! Used 4 T. of lemon, but followed the recipe otherwise. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2014

      Easy to make and delicious. Made this without the tomatoes, lemon zest and capers because I did not have these on hand. I thought the amount of lemon juice was just right, but we like lemon on our fish. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      This was pretty easy to prepare and definitely healthy, but I felt it was lacking...something. I expected stronger flavors from the combination of such great ingredients, but I could mostly just taste lemon (which I cut back to 4 T based on other reviews). My fish also took MUCH longer than the prescribed 2-3 minutes/side to cook to 140 degrees internal temp. About 12 minutes per side on medium heat. Sorry to say but this recipe didn't stand out for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Lemon-Basil Halibut

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.6
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    54%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 68.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 187.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes