Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2003

      The best grilled lanb chops I have ever had the pleasure to eat! The cooking sauce was perfect with the blackened surface of the chops and the inside was moist and very tender. I made half the recipe, used some leftover Shiraz for the marinade and substituted fresh rosemary from the shrub sized plants that decorate our backyard. Next time I will buy more chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Great chops!!Made this recipe for two people and used everything as written. Loved it, Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      Did this for our family Easter Dinner and WOW! what a hit. My brother-in-law said they were the "BEST" he ever had. Thanks! It's keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Delicious chops... We loved these!

      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I broiled them, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. What I got was a restaurant quality dish, that caused me to gnaw on the bone like a cave woman, trying to extract the last bit of flavor. I already went grocery shopping to make this again. I used Pinot Noir, it gave the meat a nice flavor without overwhelming the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      The flavors were "on the money!" There is only one thing that bothered me... As I had the chops sitting on the plate, after marinating, waiting to go out to the grill, the color of the chops are depressing. So don't show the guests the chops until they are done.... The finished product is wonderful. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Very yummy, just as written. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Nurse, Nurse I am Di-ing to try these again they are so good. I used Cinzano for the marinade. It gave a very interesting flavor.- Love the rosemary/garlic combination. I love lamb and this recipe is great - will be used again Thanks NurseDi 26 Nov 09 Made again and enjoyed as much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Excellent chops and ones we will be having again... Guaranteed to melt in your mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This recipe is a keeper. The chops had wonderful flavor and my husband kept saying how much he enjoyed them. Thank you ,thank you! Sarah

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

    • on November 26, 2007

      I marinated leg of lamb slices (1/2" thick) two hours. I forgot to spoon the sauce on while grilling, so boiled it 10 min., then add when plated the lamb. Fresh rosemary was used in the sauce and also as a garnish. The delicious, tender lamb was served with side dishes of Greek salads, grilled red potato halves, and warm pita. This recipe is extremely easy to prepare and has become one of my favorite lamb recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I made this for a picky eater who doesn't really like spices. He really enjoyed this. My only problem was that I made the "sauce" with garlic powder and the spices absorbed the Worcestershire. It ended up as more of a rub than a sauce. When I make this again, I'll make more of the rub so that I don't run out. However, rub or sauce, it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      I made this last night for my partner, and he loved it. I actually didnt read the process properly and just added everything and let it marinate for about 30 minutes in all of the ingredients. I then discarded the marinade and oven baked it for 30 mins. He loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      Fabulous! We added fresh rosemary as well as a sprinkling of olive oil and Italian seasonings - this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      These were PERFECT. I brought the extra marinade to a boil then simmered it for 10 or so and spooned on the plate. Served with sweet potatoes and asparagus. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      Tender lamb chops with a nice blend of flavours. Very easy to make. Had this with jacket baked potatoes and a tossed green salad with tomatoes. Thanks for posting, Cheers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      YUP, this is great! I had some lamb shoulder steaks in the freezer that I had bought in a 2kg sack, but every time before, no matter how I prepared them, they were tough and gamey tasting (and smelling). This recipe made all the difference in the world, and my husband's comment was that its just the right amount of seasoning without hiding the fact that you are eating lamb. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 626.0
     
    Calories from Fat 455
    72%
    Total Fat 50.6 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 22.3 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 140.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 191.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites