Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Japanese Swordfish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Japanese Swordfish

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      Thanks Tebo!! This was excellent. I used cooking sherry instead of rice wine because that is what I had on hand. I think next time I will try it with the rice wine just for comparison. Very easy and my family really enjoyed this. The wonderful smell had the neighbors coming over to check it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      Tebo, this was excellent! I had to leave out the sherry and ginger because I didn't have it on hand, but I cannot imagine this getting any better. We cooked on the grill. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      Tebo ~ this was really great :O) The flavors were excellent ~ that it was going to have t much soy sauce taste but it was nice & mild Didn`t have the sesame oil so I just used the toasted sesame seeds! I saved the marinate sauce for my chicken breast that I will be having in a few days! My BF is the big time swordfish lover & if he could he would give U another 5 stars ! I glad I found you recipe,its a keeper! ~ POKER~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I've made this twice now and it's fantastic! Don't be afraid to marinate this overnight. I let it sit for at least 24 hours in the fridge. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      This was great!While the swordfish was cooking, I used the marinade to "saute" some mixed veges that I had on hand. The aromas were enough to make you hungry. I'll make this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      This fits my busy life perfectly. So simple, so fast and so delicious. I broiled the steaks in the oven and used Sherry wine. Served mine with steamed rice and steamed mixed vegetables. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      Super easy, fast, and delicious. My boyfriend brought home swordfish from the grocery store, and I was a little unsure because I had only cooked with it once before. I'm a beginner cook, so I need things to be simple, and even though the marinade has several ingredients, it's mostly stuff I keep on hand anyway. I had to substitute powdered ginger for fresh/grated, and I threw in some yellow onions instead of scallions. I also used a broiler because I don't have a grill, and it turned out great. Oh, and my boyfriend gave it the thumbs up! I think I'll be making this on a regular basis from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Oh so easy and oh so tasty! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Made this tonight and both DH and I thought it was fantastic! I will certainly enjoy this again. I thought the marinade was easy to prepare and I marinated my fish for about 7 hours. I followed all directions and ingredients as posted. I unthawed my fish before marinating, so I did not have a problem using the half cup of water as another reviewer indicated. We prepared this on the BBQ. It was so flavorful. I would not change a thing. I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Tried it last week and hubby said he liked this way to prepare swordfish. Not so sure if I would mix it with any water next time though, depend on how much water the fish will produce from thawing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I used low sodium soy sauce, and the rice wine vinegar, because that's what I had on hand. I marinated for about 3 hours and them put them on a nice hot grill and seared them on each side, about 4 minutes per side. They were just the way we like them. Just cooked in the middle and juicy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I had amazing steaks and didn't want to mess them up! I only marinated them for about two hours. Grilled them over charcoal. Served the fish with basil/tomato salad and fresh veggie kabobs grilled along side and used some reserved marinade to brush them periodically. It was amazing. Highly recommended this recipe. I couldn't believe I had cooked the meal it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I love swordfish and have been making it for a very long time. I have to tell you this is by far my favorite recipe.I used cooking sherry and cooked it in my cast iron skillet with a little extra virgin olive. My better half and I dipped it in butter and both wanted more.I served it with my spinach salad and asparagus Roasted Asparagus With Pancetta, a couple of glasses of red wine and WOW, what a great meal. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe. I love Trader Joes and always buy my swordfish from them !!! Pollyw

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Totally awesome recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      It is OK to me. Nothing special and I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      I have enjoyed this recipe for several dinner meals. The flavor is outstanding and love the fact that you marinade it ahead of time. Easy weeknight meal but certainly a treat for dinner guests also. Very, very easy with high flavor. Just serve with rice or new potatoes and a nice salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      This was the first time we have had swordfish and I couldn't have picked a better recipe! I didn't have any fresh ginger so I used some powder. Not the same, but worked in a pinch. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      This was delicious! We will certainly be making this one again. Served with Easy Vegetable Rice Medley #156318

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      This is an excellent way to prepare swordfish. It was raining on the east coast of Florida last night so I opted for the broiler. I also made a few substitutions.Sweet white wine instead of sherry and onion powder instead of the scallions.I also halved the sugar.Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Japanese Swordfish

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.6
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    39%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 149.7 mg
    49%
    Sodium 2199.2 mg
    91%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 48.8 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites