Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2010

      I like this recipe but didnt like the crunchiness of the jalapenos. I took the cut jalapenos and boiled them for about 5 minutes to soften them. Then I followed the recipe as written. I could have finished them all MYSELF! Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      We had these the night of the Super bowl (so behind on my reviews) and the kids went nuts for them. I now have to make them at least every couple of weeks or they are bugging me about it! Sometimes I add salsa in with the cream cheese. Other times I add in some chopped chives, and once I even added in some canned crab. They are all good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      These are way beyond delicious they are heaven! I used onion and chive cream cheese from einsteins bros bagels and they were addicting! Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Hey these are fabulous, but we baked them at 350 for about an hour and if you make extras they freeze nicely

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Made these tonight and they are delicious! The perfect amount of heat and who doesn't love crispy bacon? I used dill/onion flavored cream cheese spread and thick cut peppered bacon. This will be on my list for the next get together. Thanks for sharing! Follow-up: I think I may use thin cut bacon next time as I felt the bacon overpowered the peppers a bit. A delicious combination regardless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I have added lime juice and zest to the cream cheese filling for a little spanish zing Have made these a couple of times now to unanimous cheers. Made a large plate for a house warming party and the boys nearly fought to eat the last ones! I served them with store bought cherry dipping sauce. Thanks for an easy and addicting recipe. Also FYI do not, I repeat DO NOT fix your contact lenses anytime in the same day you make this recipe. (Trust me on this one folks, even washing your hands more than five times does not help!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Ooooohhhh, Karen... you are SO in trouble for directing me to these in chat the other night, but I'm sure you had an inkling it would happen. My husband and I have had twin hankerings for these ever since we polished off a half a batch last night and it's all I can do to keep from going to the store for more peppers. In fact the ONLY thing that stopped me was the stupid flat tire I got today. But I digress... Ok, I changed an entire third of this recipe by using cream cheese as it's all I had, but I read where it's similar enough to substitute for Neufchatel, so I went for it. ALL PRAISE THE POPPER! By removing all the heat components, the result was a burn-free experience that will be duplicated pretty soon. (1 hour from now constitutes "pretty soon", right?) Oh! Almost forgot to mention - on the advice of some wonderful and available folks in chat last night, I was able to adapt them to the oven; 350F for 50 minutes, turning 1/4 turn twice during cooking. I assured that the whole experience resulted in an incontrovertible felony, (punishable by 7 straight days of a dressing-free iceberg lettuce salad *gasp!*), by dipping the glorious little popper beasties into ranch dressing. I'm going straight to H.E.DoubleToothpick for my sins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Great recipe! I made half of my poppers like this and half just with the cheese mixed with Italian sausage. They disappeared in a flash! and really, they were terrific cold too! Definitely on my entertaining menu from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      these were awesome! I made 24 jalapeno peppers (very spicy jalapenos!) from my garden with 12 slices of thick sliced bacon cut in half, I used the neufchatel cheese, next time it will be flavored cream cheese, easy and so good and the plus to these is that you can prepare them earlier in the day to grill in the evening, thanks for sharing Karen, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (491 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.3
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    80%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 65.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites