8 Reviews

I made this for my family for dinner. While it was a little messy to make, it was fairly easy. Next time I will season my chicken a little more before cooking. I let it marinade in zesty Italian dressing over night and my family still felt that the chicken itself didn't have enough flavor. Due to weather I had to bake mine in the oven and it came out nice and juicy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom April 24, 2015

Great chicken dish! We loved the jalapenos and cream cheese in this. It was simple to make and was a hit at dinner. Thanks Lusil for sharing. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 19, 2012

This was fabulous and easy to make! My family and I LOVED IT!! I marinated the chicken in some roasted garlic vinaigrette dressing all day, then stuffed with the cheese-filled jalapenos and grilled as directed. I'm so happy that I found this simple, tasty ,and versitile recipe, I will make often...my DH insists! Thanks Lusil for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PleasantNancy April 30, 2010

Easy recipe and great flavor. I will use thinly sliced chicken breasts next time, rather than pounding thin. Made this for dinner guests and was very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RobinShallow August 05, 2007

Made this on the grill tonight, and thought it was really good. Had the chicken in the marinade for 6 hours. Used really large jalapenos. This was not spicy at all, very mild. A nice cream cheese flavor. Tasted much like mild jalapeno cream cheese poppers. The cream cheese did not ooze out on the hot grill, it stayed inside perfectly and the bacon was nice and crisp. I kept feeling like something was missing though. Maybe a sauce of some sort would take this from 4 stars to 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BerrySweet October 08, 2006

Another 5 stars for this recipe. By DH who hates chicken raved about this dish. Made it on the grill and it came out perfect. Next time I will try in the oven and see how they compare. This has a nice creamy bite to it. All the ingredients work very well together. Thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas July 09, 2006

The flavor combo of this recipe is nice. The next time I use this, I will see how it works as an appitizer, that is scaling down the proportions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH February 09, 2006

I wanted to give this a rating as I have made this recipe before and already saved it. It rates over a 5 but thats all the slots here. DH and I enjoyed this for a change from originary way of fixing chicken. I have fixed it both on the grill and oven also. Nicely flavored recipe. Thanks for posting Lusil!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. April 02, 2005
Grilled Jalapeno Chicken