Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Italian Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Italian Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2010

      Simple, easy and great tasting recipe, which could be served anytime. Perfect served just on their own on toast, they could be served as a side dish, or would be really great with bacon and eggs also! An all rounder recipe really.
      Fantastic flavour and can't wait to try with my own homegown tomatoes.
      Thanks Boomette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      So easy, yet so tasty. We loved them. Will make these again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Loved these! Such a simple recipe but had really great flavor. Thank you Boomette! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I made these with truss tomatoes and left them on the vine, which made for very attractive presentation. I made them exactly to the recipe. SO amazingly easy to make: no chopping or peeling! And wonderfully delicious. Do use the most flavoursome tomatoes you can get hold of when making these. We enjoyed them with Honey Baked Chicken. They'd be a great accompaniment to any meat dish and as part of a vegetarian meal. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe, Boomette! Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      A lovely simple side, I love tomatoes when they are soft but still hold their shape, made for a nice accompaniment to our steak dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      These are great. I used vine ripened tomatoes. They were the only ones that looked good at the store. This was the first time I roasted tomatoes without herbs. Leaving them in that long brings out a special flavour. Thanks France for posting it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Yum! I have so many tomatoes growing in the garden, that I'm running out of ideas on how to use them. I cook the tomatoes for 20 minutes because I wanted them to hold its shape. We all enjoyed them and loved the fresh flavours. Thank you Boomette

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Nice and simple. By Italian I thought you meant Roma? Freddy Cat says hi! Made for the Zaar tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Italian Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.3
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    76%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 148.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes