Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Italian Sausage Veggies in Foil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Italian Sausage Veggies in Foil

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2009

      Fabulous no fuss, no muss meal!! I did a few things differently, I forgot fresh garlic at the store so I had to use garlic powder. I also decided to cut each sausage link into 3 sections and add it into the packet uncook, that way I cut back on the olive oil and the juices from the sausage permeated everything. I also played with the veggies. I cut the squashes into strips, added some raw potato strips (to make it stodgier for the husband), chunked a red pepper, and added halved baby carrots. I double wrapped them in foil and cooked over medium coals for 30 minutes, turning three times. It was amazing!!! the onions and potatoes carmelized a bit and the juices from the sausages along with the spices was perfect!! I will be making this little gem often, I promise you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      This is the hit of the summer! This is a 10 star on all fronts, the use of fresh garden veggies, the sausage (which ours was just made!) and the minimal clean-up makes this a clear winner! I didn't have okra, but other then that, followed exactly. I chunked all the veggies the same size, and used heavy foil to wrap it up. I then went to the garden to finish up, came back, turned/ and let is go on the other side for about 10 minutes, grabbed a plate and oh here we come! :) Made for Smokin' Hot! Diabetic Forum 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This was really good! I just grilled the vegies in the foil and the sausages outside of the foil on the grill. I omitted the mushrooms (since I've lost my taste for them), didn't have any okra in it either and I didn't have any oregano. I used fresh parsley and it turned out GREAT!... Even though things were changed up a bit. Yummy vegies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Couldn't be easier to make and these were so wonderfully flavoursome. I omitted the summer squash and ochra and increased the quantity of zucchini and mushrooms and added one leek (a combination of availability and personal taste preferences). Loved the amount of garlic (I used the full six cloves)and felt no need to add more, and the paprika added a lovely flavour that I don't recall often - if ever - eating with quite that combination of ingredients before. I wasn't able to track down any Italian turkey sausages so used some of my Italian butcher's excellent chicken and chive sausages. A versatile recipe I'll certainly be making again. This would be so easy to prepare largely in advance for serving to guests, and such an easy way to include more vegetables, using whatever's in season or looking particularly good at the time. Thank you for sharing this recipe, PaulaG. Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Really tasty and easy .... we only left out the summer squash and added a second bell pepper. Thanks, I know we will make this many times again !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Making the foil packets was lots of fun and everything cooked perfectly. I remember making these when I was little at Girl Scout camp. I used fresh parsley and oregano-infused olive oil instead of the dried herbs. The leftovers were great in an egg white omelette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Featured in my Book#237470. Originally reviewed on May 19, 2008. My kind of food-delicious, easy, healthy, and inexpensive. I always have these ingredients on hand. Plus you can be flexible with the choice of vegetables. The only minor change I will do for us next time (and there will be a next time) is to cut off the sausage skin after the parboiling. I also liked this recipe b/c the Italian turkey sausage I buy comes in 20 ounce containers, so I use 2 links for this recipe, and then use the rest for another recipe I like. Thanks Paula G for a keeper! Made for the 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I was looking for a Italian Sausage sandwich. I left out the zucchini, okra and mushrooms (I used a Vadalia onion), but used all of the spices and the garlic. I heated some spaghetti sauce and my husband and son ate them as sandwiches with sauce spooned over and I ate it on my plate without the sauce. It was delicious both ways - the seasonings were perfect. I tried to cut the skin off as WiGal suggested, but the sausages started to fall apart, so I didn't do it. Thanks for a great (and versatile) recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      very tasty but I omitted the okra and used extra spicy large Italian sausages, I also did a few amount adjustments, I love packet grilling and this was delicious thank you Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Italian Sausage Veggies in Foil

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.9
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    69%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian turkey sausage links

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites