Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Italian Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Italian Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2013

      A perfect recipe to top a salad or serve with a quick side for a weeknight meal. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Ok. Made on the foreman grill. Half of the group really liked . I thought it was bland. It was moist however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      These were so moist and flavorful! I served these over Caesar Pasta Salad and it made for a great combination! There were no leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Great blend of flavors!! I made one small chicken cutlet for lunch using 1/4 of the marinade. This is made with ingredients I normally have on hand and was easy to get together. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I marinaded it for a couple of hours and the it was very flavorful. I loved this! Too cold for the grill, so I made it indoors on the stove top in a cast iron grill. It was so moist and juicy.No one talked while they were eating:that means they liked it and had no time to talk! I left out the hot sauce, I just saw that I was supposed to add it (oopsy), but couldn't anyway as I had to make it child friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I didn't have a lot of time last night so after marinating the chicken for several hours I threw them along with the marinade into my pressure cooker. After 10 minutes, I had moist & juicy chicken. Next time I will cook them on the grill. Very tasty... Made for Went to the Market Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Great! I loved the subtle flavor of the lemon in this chicken. I marinated mine for about 6 hours. Came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Incredible chicken! So moist and tasty. I will definitely use this again. I used 7 boneless skinless chicken breasts (4 ounces each) and marinaded them for about 4 and a half hours.I used Kraft Zesty Italian. I added Rosemary Garlic Seasoning and 1 teaspoon brown sugar. I poked holes in my chicken with a fork before marinading. Thank you so much, MsSally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Tasty and juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I loved justcallmetoni's idea of using this recipe to make kebabs, so that's what I did. I threaded the cubed chicken pieces onto wooden skewers with chunks of mushrooms, red peppers and onion and marinated the kebabs for 24 hours. The only things I omitted from the marinade were the hot sauce and the cracked pepper (personal taste preferences) but I did include several grindings of black pepper. Great marinade and the chicken was just so delicious. I panfried my kebabs which we thoroughly enjoyed with loof's Green Rice. Thank you for sharing another easy and delicious recipe, MsSally. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I only marinated my chicken for about 1 hour, but they turned out really great! They were super moist, and tasted great...although the marinade was not overwhelming. My DS even said they were good! Thanks for posting! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      WOW! This was simply fabulous. I prepared the marinade one afternoon to prepare the dish for dinner. Our plans were changed and the chicken ended up marinating in the refrigerator for about 36 hours. AND WOW! The flavor was popping. It was incredible. It browned the chicken stovetop since we were out of charcoal. It still tasted great. Thanks for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Oh, is this delicious! Marinated for about 2 hours. Grilled inside--hot, hot, hot on the deck! Savoured every bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      5 Stars and More!! I marinated the chicken only a couple of hours and it turned out GREAT! Very moist and tender and the flavors just burst from the chicken! Used a low-fat Italian dressing too! I had no problems grilling any pieces - sprayed the racks - just used a medium heat and turned over twice. Perfectly grilled and all gone!! Thanks Sally for a great addition to my grilling cookbooks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I marinaded overnight and the chicken was moist and delicious! Will be having this for my July 4th party. Thanks MsSally for a great addition to my chicken recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      These were easy and the taste was terrific. I used a reduced fat Italian dressing and the additional seasonings resolved one of my main complaints that the dressings are too often two sweet to use as marinades. I was looking to maximize the flavor while reducing the marinade time so I turned my chicken fillets into kebobs. The standing time wrapped in foil worked well in this treatment and left me with moist morsels. Thanks MsSally! [b]made for Potluck Tag[/b]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Excellent and easy to make! I over grilled some chicken so be careful because it was tough, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I did it for 3 servings. I did cutlets with the chicken breasts. That way, it's easier to cook evenly on the bbq. The meat is tender and with full of flavor. Thanks MsSally :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      These were really, really good! I *thought* I had Italian dressing, but alas! the bottle I *thought* was there--wasn't! So, I subbed Honey Dijon dressing--quite delicious!! Added extra garlic cloves (yummy). While the chicken was on the grill, I poured off the marinade into a small glass condiment cup, and set that right on the grill to heat up. It got all nice & bubbly, and we used that at the table for a sauce---highly recommended!!! *Made for Zaar Holiday Tag, August 2007*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      My husband declared this "the best grilled chicken in history." I tend to agree. The marinade is simple and tangy and totally flavorful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Italian Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.3
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    57%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 96.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 430.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites