94 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great sauce! My family loved it. We only made it for three people so we're using the leftovers tomorrow for grilled chicken. I also thought it would be good brushed onto kabobs to flavor the meat and veggies.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lace June 16, 2003

These were great, everyone loved them. I, too, cut up a third of a boneless pork roast and they came out wonderful on the grill. Not one person in the family complained (very unusual!) and they were looking for seconds. Served with corn on the cob and caesar salad...yummy and healthy! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= June 12, 2003

Very good ! I also tried it on a G. Foreman type grill and they were great. The sauce is AWESOME! Would go great with chicken or ribs. I have a feeling it would have tasted better on a real grill... but this was still yummy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajaneck June 10, 2003

I cut half a boneless loin into 1 inch chops and dubbled the amounts. I substituded a Cajun spice mix for the salt and pepper to add some bite. It fed a firehouse crew of ten and there was dust for leftovers! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chief Jack May 23, 2003

I love easy grill recipes as it means I actually get to use my grill! Great flavour and even I (who doesn't normally like pork) loved these! The sauce was absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog April 01, 2015

This was very nice. The sauce was a sweet, bbqish type of sauce. As with other posters we saved some of it before grilling for sauce at the table and it was easy to do as there was plenty. Everyone enjoyed these pork chops. It is definitely one we will make in the future as it is easily formed from pantry staples. Made as written except we doubled it. Chops were grilled outdoors to perfection.There is not much else to add to the 92 reviews before me. Thanks for posting <br/>Dancer^. Enjoy. ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH September 26, 2013

Super easy to make, basic ingredients. Basting mixture made WAY too much for 1.5 lbs. of pork though! Tons of leftover, had to go in trash. Half recipe, or double meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BerrySweet August 09, 2013

Very good recipe. Enjoyed by all. Too much marinade left over though. Used grilling instructions from http://www.food.com/recipe/best-grilled-pork-chops-27210:<br/>3/4" or thinner, 5-6 minutes maximum per side, thicker than 3/4" 6-7 minutes maximum per side. DO NOT OVER_GRILL, chops will become tough. After 2 minutes grilling on a side, rotate chops 45 degrees for even cooking. Turn over when juices pool on upper surface and meat appears to be cooked half-way through.<br/><br/>Meat came out perfectly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmr1120 July 31, 2013

We enjoyed this very much. I did cut back the ketchup to 2/3c. It was more than enough for our 1.25lbs of chops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babushka May 07, 2013
Grilled Honey Garlic Pork Chops