Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Honey Garlic Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Honey Garlic Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    93 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 93

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2003

      Dancer, these are a great way to grill pork chops! I have a George Foreman grill and used that. I cut the recipe in half for just two of us and the pork was tender and moist. I love anything with garlic and this recipe is a keeper. Carole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      We enjoyed these! Halved the recipe for 2 very large chops. next time I'll scale it back even more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      I scaled this down to two servings and made a pork chop for the hubby and a seitan "chop" for me, and it was very tasty! I baked them at 180 degrees for about 30 minutes, as I don't have a grill. The pork chop was pretty big (must have been close to 200 g) and my cutlet was only about 50 g, so mine got a bit crispy, but it was still delicious! So very easy to make, so this will definitely be in my regular recipe rotation!

      I only made a few changes: Substituted low-sodium tamari for regular soy sauce (didn't have any), used garlic powder instead of garlic cloves (didn't have any), added a dash of cayenne, and a little bit of liquid smoke (to better imitate the grill taste!). I put way more garlic than the recipe called for. I love garlic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      I finally got to use the stove-top grill I got as a wedding present for this. We loved it. I only did three chops, but I kept the sauce the same. I didn't like that the honey made the sauce blacken very quickly, but it still tasted really good. I rarely make things twice, but I'll use the sauce on chicken wings at some point.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      My boyfriend LOVED these. I was only making one good-sized pork chop so I scaled it down: 1/4 C. Ketchup, 1 T. Honey, 1 T. Soy Sauce. I didn't have any garlic cloves, so I just through a bunch of garlic powder into the mixture. I even forgot to season with salt and pepper before hand (oops!), but he still loved them. He wished I had made him two! Will definitely be using this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This was very good! I made it in the oven on 375 for about an hour turning and basting half way through. Also, I did marinate these for about 2.5 hours. They were easy and good, not to mention quick to put together :))) Good things don't always have to be complicated and gourmet. 7/12/10--- now I did chicken breast in this and put a splash of apple cider vinegar and some sliced onions in it while it baked. Again....very good sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      The weather did not co-operate with my grilling plans so I turned this into an oven recipe and it was still very good. Because my chops were about 1 1/2 inches thick, I pre-browned them in a cast iron skillet and then cooked for about 20 minutes at 350, drained the grease and then added about half of the sauce and cooked them another 20 minutes. The extra sauce I put on the table at serving time. We all enjoyed it. Thx Dancer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      Dancer I have made there twice now and they are finger licking good. When I first saw the ingredients I was a bit weary but these turned out good. If my boyfriend find's pork chops in the fridge he immediatly asks to make the yummy ones like last time! Thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      very easy and delicious!!!! will try on chicken next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      Great sauce! and the more garlic, the better. I scaled this down to 2 servings, and served with a salad and baked potato.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      Great sauce! My family loved it. We only made it for three people so we're using the leftovers tomorrow for grilled chicken. I also thought it would be good brushed onto kabobs to flavor the meat and veggies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      These were great, everyone loved them. I, too, cut up a third of a boneless pork roast and they came out wonderful on the grill. Not one person in the family complained (very unusual!) and they were looking for seconds. Served with corn on the cob and caesar salad...yummy and healthy! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      Very good ! I also tried it on a G. Foreman type grill and they were great. The sauce is AWESOME! Would go great with chicken or ribs. I have a feeling it would have tasted better on a real grill... but this was still yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      I cut half a boneless loin into 1 inch chops and dubbled the amounts. I substituded a Cajun spice mix for the salt and pepper to add some bite. It fed a firehouse crew of ten and there was dust for leftovers! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      This was very nice. The sauce was a sweet, bbqish type of sauce. As with other posters we saved some of it before grilling for sauce at the table and it was easy to do as there was plenty. Everyone enjoyed these pork chops. It is definitely one we will make in the future as it is easily formed from pantry staples. Made as written except we doubled it. Chops were grilled outdoors to perfection.There is not much else to add to the 92 reviews before me. Thanks for posting <br/>Dancer^. Enjoy. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

    • on August 09, 2013

      Super easy to make, basic ingredients. Basting mixture made WAY too much for 1.5 lbs. of pork though! Tons of leftover, had to go in trash. Half recipe, or double meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Very good recipe. Enjoyed by all. Too much marinade left over though. Used grilling instructions from http://www.food.com/recipe/best-grilled-pork-chops-27210:<br/>3/4" or thinner, 5-6 minutes maximum per side, thicker than 3/4" 6-7 minutes maximum per side. DO NOT OVER_GRILL, chops will become tough. After 2 minutes grilling on a side, rotate chops 45 degrees for even cooking. Turn over when juices pool on upper surface and meat appears to be cooked half-way through.<br/><br/>Meat came out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      We enjoyed this very much. I did cut back the ketchup to 2/3c. It was more than enough for our 1.25lbs of chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      Fast, simple and very good. Made these on a George Foreman Grill so should have cut the sauce in half... Can't wait to try them on the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Honey Garlic Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.4
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    25%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1171.2 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    99%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites