8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was good but I will definately grill it next time. The weather bad so I baked it in the oven in the sauce for 30 minutes. The chicken was super juicy but it did not seem to seal in the flavor like I think grilling would do. Overall we like it alot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp May 13, 2010

Great flavor! I marinated it all day. Grilled it on my Griddler. Because of the marinade it was quite dark in the grill marks but tasted wonderful - Only took 6 minutes. Served with new carrots & beans from the garden and some pasta. The combination of the orange, mustard, honey & Rancher dressing gives the chicken a real flavor boost - a definite do again recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy July 24, 2008

Great Flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SORmom July 08, 2008

This combination of ingredients imparted wonderful sweet-savory flavor to the chicken breasts. I pounded the chicken breasts to an even thickness before marinating so that they would grill evenly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue July 06, 2008

5 stars plus!!! I let this marinate all day and it was so easy to grill. The only thing I did differently was i used thawed frozen orange juice instead of regular orange juice so it was a little more syrupy but it was delcious and every one asked for seconds so next time I'll have to make a double batch! Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene28 April 12, 2007

I am going to be honest... I really did not care for this chicken at all. Mine had an overpowering orange taste. But my dh, who is the pickest person in the whole world LOVED it. He said it tasted like cool ranch doritos. Mine did not have a sauce like Pamelas did- but I grilled it. Perhaps next time I will cook the sauce and add it to the chicken. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach November 02, 2006

I have been making this recipe for a few years now and it was great to find it on this site, also! This is very easy and the taste is incredible. I use this a lot when we go camping and freeze the chicken in the marinade. By the time I am ready to use it, it has defrosted. Makes a great juicy, grilled chicken breast! One of my families favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beverly292 August 27, 2006

Great recipe with great flavour. I threw all the ingredients in a ziploc bag and then placed it in the freezer. I defrosted it overnight with the intention to grill it but the weather did not co-operate so I just baked it in the oven and it worked well. Thanks for posting, I have added this to my OAMC collection :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * May 15, 2006
Grilled Honey-Dijon Ranch Chicken