Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Herbed Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Herbed Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2011

      Great way to cook veggies on the grill! This is how we'll do it from now on. Used yellow & orange bell peppers, broccoli florets, onion, squash and zucchini. We also put some artichoke hearts on a skewer to quick-grill them and added them to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Loved it! Versatile, attractive, and easy. The only thing I would do differently next time is bake it longer -30 minutes instead of 25. I did have them in foil but switched it to a casserole so the photo would look the way I wanted it to. I have some leftovers so tomorrow for lunch I plan on making a pizza-crust from Healthy Italian Breadsticks or Pizza Crust, pesto, leftover veggies, and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I tried this recipe both ways. The first time I followed the recipe to the letter, except I used olive oil cooking spray instead of olive oil, just because to reduce the calories. The first time I baked the veggies and they turned out great. The second time, the only other change outside of the cookins spray was that I used dry Italian seasoning because I was out of basil. I grilled the veggies on my George Foreman grill that second time and it turned out delicious! I'll be cooking this again! Both times I used Zucchini, yellow squash and yellow peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Really good recipe...I also baked the veggies...turned out wonderful...will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This recipe was very, very good!! We used green beans, broccoli, zucchini, and yellow pepper. As far as herbs, we used 2 cloves of garlic, fresh basil and rosemary. It was just the right amount of herbs to flavor the vegetables. We also made ours with the orange-rosemary chicken by evelyn/athens and it has you use hickory chips on the grill. The hickory was also wonderful in flavoring our vegetables. This will be made often by us this summer (with different vegetables, depending on our mood/what we're having them with). Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      This is such an amazingly simple and good recipe. I did 5 cups of vegetables--a red and a yellow pepper, an onion, and a small head of broccoli. I also used a whole bunch of herbs and spices, including lots of pepper... and the results were fantastic! I will be making this all summer. Thanks, Jess! UPDATE: I did this in the oven with broccolini and it came out great. I just eyeballed some olive oil and sea salt, and did at the suggested 350 for forty minutes. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      This was great! I used frozen veggies(not thawed) and it still only took 20 minute(exactly!) This made a great side dish with pork chops. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      These vegetables make a great addition to cookouts. I used a combination of broccoli, red and green bell peppers, squash and onions. The cook time was perfect and this made an excellent side dish for Orange - Rosemary Chicken Orange - Rosemary Chicken by evelyn/athens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Very easy and tastes very good if fresh basil is used. A little extra garlic could be added easily without overhwleming the herbs. I ate most of this by myself with rice. My toddler also liked her share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Herbed Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.2
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    30%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 388.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites