Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Herbed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Herbed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      Great combo of ingredients to dress up salmon. I baked this in the oven, using about half of the sauce poured over the salmon. When the salmon came out of the oven, I immediately poured the rest of the sauce over. The salmon was very moist and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Very quick and easy recipe but we found it a bit bland maybe it was because I used fresh grated garlic and not garlic powder . I used butter and cooked in the oven. Made for The Best Of 2009 Cookbook Tag Feb 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This recipe made it into book#234156! Absolutely fantastic recipe!! The flavor was wonderful. My husband just kept saying, "I love this!". Since it's winter, I cooked this in a 350 degree oven for about 15 minutes..being careful to not over-cook the salmon. I can't wait to do this on the grill! Thanks for a delish salmon recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Yum! I was lucky enough to find some wild Alaskan salmon and this was the perfect recipe for it. I used olive oil and baked this in the oven for about 12 minutes. I saved half of the 'sauce' ingredients and poured it over the salmon about 5 minutes before it was done for a really moist dish. Thanks WI Cheesehead. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      We really enjoyed this. Next time I will use real garlic instead of the powder but otherwise I wouldn't change anything about it. I cooked it in the oven and will try it on the grill in the summer. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Really good, fast and easy recipe for salmon. I did use wild caught salmon and I used the olive oil rather than butter. I had to cook it under my oven broiler, it gets dark out too early these days to grill outside on the gas grill! I halved the recipe for my husband and myself and we both loved it, can't wait to try it outdoors on the grill. I served baked sweet potatoes and Spinach With Pine Nuts by breezermom and this made for a memorable dinner. Definitely will be made again. Thanks WI Cheesehead for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      I loved the flavor of this sauce! I used butter and used 4 cloves of fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder. WE grilled it on a foil tray as suggested and the salmon was perfectly cooked and moist. Will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      Hands down the best salmon I've ever cooked. We will definitely make this again. I had to broil it in the oven this time but I think it would be equally well on the grill. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      This was better than I thought it would be when I was mixing the marinade!!! I ended up baking the salmon, and it stayed moist and was very flavorful. I am looking forward to trying
      this on the grill when the weather warms up a bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

    • on June 10, 2012

      We grilled this over charcoal and the flavor was AMAZING! Fish came out perfectly with crispy skin and moist texture. We used olive oil with just a little fake butter. I also added a little Cajun seasoning since I had it on hand. Very tasty, we will make this again! We served this with the Grilled Cauliflower recipe here on this same site. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      Easy and quick to prepare, with all the ingredients on hand. Good flavor. I had salmon steaks, so the cooking time was longer, about 30 min. in a toaster oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

    • on June 07, 2008

      Oh My this is SO GOOD!! An excellent recipe for grilled salmon! Just the right balance of herbs to the buttery lemon sauce. I served with additional lemon wedges. I will hold tightly onto the recipe for future and repeated use! Thanks for sharing, WI Cheesehead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Excellent recipe! Loved the flavors and with the addition of the lemon juice it was delish! I did make mine on the grill, as weather here in NC has been warmer than usual this year. Thanks for sharing Cheesy! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This was EXCELLENT! I made a half recipe with 2 frozen salmon fillets. I cooked them in foil curled up at the edges on the bottom rack of my oven at 375F for 45 minutes. The flavor is GREAT! We also enjoyed the sauce with a boiled wedge of cabbage on the side. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      The very best of grilled Salmon recepies I have tried for a long time. Our salmon had no skin but it worked all beautifully. Thank you for posting this recepy. We will cook this time and time again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Wonderful salmon and super easy too! We cooked this on the grill and served it with Romaine Salad With Red Onions, Walnuts and Orange Vinaigrette for a wonderful summer meal! Dh said that this is the best grilled salmon we've ever made! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Herbed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.8
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    59%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 82.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 332.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites