19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great combo of ingredients to dress up salmon. I baked this in the oven, using about half of the sauce poured over the salmon. When the salmon came out of the oven, I immediately poured the rest of the sauce over. The salmon was very moist and delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue June 06, 2010

Very quick and easy recipe but we found it a bit bland maybe it was because I used fresh grated garlic and not garlic powder . I used butter and cooked in the oven. Made for The Best Of 2009 Cookbook Tag Feb 2009

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 February 10, 2009

This recipe made it into book#234156! Absolutely fantastic recipe!! The flavor was wonderful. My husband just kept saying, "I love this!". Since it's winter, I cooked this in a 350 degree oven for about 15 minutes..being careful to not over-cook the salmon. I can't wait to do this on the grill! Thanks for a delish salmon recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 30, 2008

Yum! I was lucky enough to find some wild Alaskan salmon and this was the perfect recipe for it. I used olive oil and baked this in the oven for about 12 minutes. I saved half of the 'sauce' ingredients and poured it over the salmon about 5 minutes before it was done for a really moist dish. Thanks WI Cheesehead. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 10, 2008

We really enjoyed this. Next time I will use real garlic instead of the powder but otherwise I wouldn't change anything about it. I cooked it in the oven and will try it on the grill in the summer. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos February 06, 2008

Really good, fast and easy recipe for salmon. I did use wild caught salmon and I used the olive oil rather than butter. I had to cook it under my oven broiler, it gets dark out too early these days to grill outside on the gas grill! I halved the recipe for my husband and myself and we both loved it, can't wait to try it outdoors on the grill. I served baked sweet potatoes and Spinach With Pine Nuts by breezermom and this made for a memorable dinner. Definitely will be made again. Thanks WI Cheesehead for another great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude January 11, 2007

I loved the flavor of this sauce! I used butter and used 4 cloves of fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder. WE grilled it on a foil tray as suggested and the salmon was perfectly cooked and moist. Will definitely be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyWhoBakes July 16, 2014

Hands down the best salmon I've ever cooked. We will definitely make this again. I had to broil it in the oven this time but I think it would be equally well on the grill. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta March 01, 2014

This was better than I thought it would be when I was mixing the marinade!!! I ended up baking the salmon, and it stayed moist and was very flavorful. I am looking forward to trying
this on the grill when the weather warms up a bit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rather be at the barn... February 28, 2013
Grilled Herbed Salmon