Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Herb Marinated Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Herb Marinated Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2009

      Excellent flavor. I made just as directed, but used skirt steak instead. Madef for ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This was a nice, mild marinade that did not really pop on first taste but grew in flavor as the meal progressed. I made the marinade exactly as written and actually marinated the meat for 48 hours. Some salt on the sliced meat was needed to bring out the flavors of the marinade. Thanks for sharing this. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Now this was a flavorful steak!! I used a top sirloin steak as it was on sale. I didn't use the jalapeno pepper as a family preference but otherwise made as written. I let the steak come to room temperature prior to grilling and then basted steak for first turnings on the grill. Thanks for sharing such a tasty marinade. Made for Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This is really tasty. Steak turned out quite tender. I did this under the oven broiler, but looking forward to trying it on the grill this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Delicious marinade. I do feel that it required a LOT of fresh ingredients- which I love to use, but could be a bit of a pain for those who do not regularly have them on hand. The jalapeno could easily be doubled- the flavor did add a really nice flavor, but no heat. The only addition I will throw in next time will be a bit of lime juice to add some acidity. Sooooo good and a definite keeper! Thanks Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Delicious marinade! I actually used it on a flat iron steak as our store is no longer carrying Flank Steak. Our steak was tender and very flavorful! (and not spicy) I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This was really good. I didn't use jalapeno's because we dont like them and increased the garlic. I made this on my farberware and it was quite good. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      Mmmmmmmmm love thinly sliced flank steak, this one was wonderfull, the ginger, shallots and jalapeno with the other spices and herbs made a great marinade paste. Tasty and tender, love it!! We will be doing this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Herb Marinated Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.6
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    53%
    Total Fat 29.1 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 92.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 124.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 48.6 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites