8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent flavor. I made just as directed, but used skirt steak instead. Madef for ZWT5!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby May 14, 2009

This was a nice, mild marinade that did not really pop on first taste but grew in flavor as the meal progressed. I made the marinade exactly as written and actually marinated the meat for 48 hours. Some salt on the sliced meat was needed to bring out the flavors of the marinade. Thanks for sharing this. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! April 27, 2009

Now this was a flavorful steak!! I used a top sirloin steak as it was on sale. I didn't use the jalapeno pepper as a family preference but otherwise made as written. I let the steak come to room temperature prior to grilling and then basted steak for first turnings on the grill. Thanks for sharing such a tasty marinade. Made for Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 March 14, 2009

This is really tasty. Steak turned out quite tender. I did this under the oven broiler, but looking forward to trying it on the grill this summer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey March 01, 2009

Delicious marinade. I do feel that it required a LOT of fresh ingredients- which I love to use, but could be a bit of a pain for those who do not regularly have them on hand. The jalapeno could easily be doubled- the flavor did add a really nice flavor, but no heat. The only addition I will throw in next time will be a bit of lime juice to add some acidity. Sooooo good and a definite keeper! Thanks Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfrolly March 18, 2008

Delicious marinade! I actually used it on a flat iron steak as our store is no longer carrying Flank Steak. Our steak was tender and very flavorful! (and not spicy) I wouldn't change a thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper December 16, 2007

This was really good. I didn't use jalapeno's because we dont like them and increased the garlic. I made this on my farberware and it was quite good. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen May 06, 2006

Mmmmmmmmm love thinly sliced flank steak, this one was wonderfull, the ginger, shallots and jalapeno with the other spices and herbs made a great marinade paste. Tasty and tender, love it!! We will be doing this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf April 16, 2004
Grilled Herb Marinated Flank Steak