Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Havarti Sandwich With Spiced Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Havarti Sandwich With Spiced Apples

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      What a fabulous lunch!! Loved the flavor of the spiced apples with the melty havarti!! Very easy to make. You can definitely cut the butter down a bit. I used about half. Made for a Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens ZWT6!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      The added apple is an original item in a grilled sandwich for me and it was delicious! I made this for my lunch yesterday using a Fugi apple and was more than pleased. What a great combo with just a pinch of Splenda for the sugar. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      WOW! I made this for me only as a late night snack and it was extremely tasty! I used the brick style havarti cheese and gala apples. I love how the cheese melted so perfectly. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag #28.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      WIGal, this is one excellent grilled sandwich. We enjoyed this very much. The apples, spices, sugar and cheese blend perfectly together, creating a very special treat. It was perfect, lunch and dessert all in one. Thanks for sharing this recipe, which I will make again and again. Loved the addition of the cardamom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      This was very different for a sandwich but very good! Though I enjoyed the combination of flavors, I found the apples to be too sweet; they really took over the cheese. I made one serving which called for 1 - 1 1/2 TBLS of sugar for 1/4 apple. I used a scant TBLS, next time I will use a tsp or less. I was thinking a little caramelized onion would be delicious with this combination. For the bread I used "Old Reliable" French Bread (for Kitchen Aid Mixers). Thanks Kathy for sharing, I'm looking forward to making this again. Made for PRMRT
      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      My husband and I both loved this! I followed the recipe exactly and will absolutely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      We loved this! We had this for lunch and loved the combination of flavours! Delicious, different and easy to prepare! Made for ZT 6 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I loved this sandwich I loved this sandwich! I used Splenda and sourdough bread. I will make this often. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I've never had this mix on a sandwich before, and I was so pleasantly surprised by how delicious it is! The apples are delicious on their own....but even more so with the ooey-gooey melted havarti. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Havarti Sandwich With Spiced Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.2
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    54%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 88.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 785.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites