Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Havarti and Avocado Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Havarti and Avocado Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2009

      DELICIOUS! I used regular white wheat bread & Brummel & Brown spread that has yogurt in it to save on fat & calories. We added sliced deli ham at the request of my boyfriend & cut out the preserves. The cream cheese got all gooey & sealed all the wonderful flavors together. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This was a great tasting grilled sandwiche. I used strawberry preserve(all I had on hand) and left out the butter and spread mayo on the outside of the bread to brown it instead. I cant wait to try this again with more exciting preserves. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This was a delicious sandwich! I always look for new sandwich ideas and this one is definitely a keeper. I added bacon like other people suggested. I also didn't have cream cheese so I used light mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Wow! I have a new favourite grilled sandwich. This was so good, you can taste all the different ingredients separately and they blend beautifully together. I used farmers white bread, mayonnaise, and apricot preserves with my cheese and avocado....again I say wow...this is soooo goooood! Thanks for sharing Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Wow! This was a fancy sandwich. I also added bacon as others suggested and was glad I did. I used apricot-pineapple preserves and Neufchatel cheese in place of cream cheese. Used eight-grain sandwich bread. This recipe is a keeper I'm going to make these as appetizers the next time I'm entertaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Yum..made w/ bacon and w/o and liked both. All four kids loved these! Told DH what was for dinner and he said it sounds strange but good somehow,lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      You have to try this with bacon, it was DH request so I made 1/2 of mine with and 1/2 without it. Its soooo yummy with and I will be making it with bacon from now on. I didn't use the cream cheese and don't think it really needed it. Used DH home made whole wheat bread and I can't think of anything better. The whole wheat compliments the other flavors nicely. Thank you for a great sandwich, one I will be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Excellent ! I used olive oil insted of butter to cut down some choleserol and saturated fat. Very delicious. Will make again.Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Havarti and Avocado Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.4
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    80%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 274.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole wheat french bread

    apricot fruit spread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites