Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Ham With Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Ham With Glaze

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2003

      Mizz Nezz, who would think something so simple would produce such a delightful result!! I used two fully cooked ham steaks. At the last minute, the weather turned bad, so we decided to cook inside, instead. I followed your directions to cook the glaze mixture. Then I placed my two ham steaks in an 8 1/2 x 11 pan, poured the glaze mixture over, sealed the pan with foil and baked in my oven at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. The ham was glazed to perfection, fork tender and tasted just wonderful. Anyone worried about the horseradish being too strong, need not worry. The taste of this glaze is a perfect balance for ham. This is definitely a keeper in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      I made this last night for a ham steak - it was delicious! My kids weren't sure if they'd like it when they saw me making the glaze, but gobbled the ham right up when it was ready! Very simple and straightforward. I served it with scalloped potatoes, peas and a salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2003

      This was the best recipe for grilling Pork Chops. It gave them a great taste. We are back in Indiana so tonight I'm going to use this recipe on a Ham Steak and bake it in the oven. Thanks a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Last night was the first time I grilled a ham steak and wanted a glaze for it. I followed your instructions. It was quick, easy and turned out great! However, for us, it was "too" sweet. Hense, the 4 stars. I "will" use your recipe again, but will use a lot less brown sugar. For us, 1 Cup of brown sugar overpowered the lemon juice and horseradish. I can't wait to make another ham steak. Also, I want to use the less brown sugar glaze with grilled fresh pineapple. Thank you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      This sadly wasnt the best for my family! my husband didnt like this at all :( he didnt enjoy the mustard flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      This stuff is awesome! I cut the ham into ka-bob sized cubes and slid them onto bamboo skewers with an alternating chunk of pineapple. Threw them on the grill to heat them up and get some nice grill marks while painting them with the glaze. Who would of thought that something so simple would be soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Turned out great...will definitely use again! I love recipes with just a few ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Deliciously different....loved the use of horseradish! I actually used this to glaze a spiral-sliced ham - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      My guys really liked this. I don't eat ham so I put some of the glaze on salmon and that was good also. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      This was a great way to prepare ham. The whole family loved it! I served this with Microwave Crumb Potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I haven't even eaten the ham as it is still in the oven but just based on the flavor of the glaze I give it five starts. Very yummy! The idea of the three ingrediants didn't sound good but they are awesome together. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This was delicious. Made this for Easter dinner. Both DH and children do not like horseradish, but devoured the ham. Copied Susie in TX's cooking procedure as the grill was out of gas. Would decrease the cooking time by 10 minutes. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This is one of my favorite recipe's on recipe zaar! It is a staple in my family. I wouldn't change a thing! I also like to bake the ham because the juices are so good! Thanks for the post Mizz Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

    • on October 27, 2008

      I had this huge spiral ham and only a little glaze. I tried this recipe out and WOW was it amazing. I had my apprehensions about the horseradish but got to say it was AMAZING!! Thankyou MIZZ for sharing you ROCK!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I cooked this last night and it was great! I had only enough ingredients to make 1/3 of the glaze, but it was plenty to brush on the ham, but not enough left over for dipping. This recipe is going into my weekly meal rotation. I couldn't believe how good it was, and how simple to make. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This was fabulous. Don't let the glaze mixture scare you. You cannot taste the individual ingredients, yet the mixture was delicious. My husband was a bit skeptical at first but really enjoyed it when it was finished. He even said he wanted it again! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Great recipe! So sweet and yummy. Loved the horseradish also. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Wonderful! I made no changes. Thanks! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Loved, loved, loved the horseradish in this. It gave it a very unique flavor that we've never tried before. We eat alot of ham steaks and are always looking for new ways of preparing them.....these are a keeper. I'm planning on making them again this week. (I'm playing catch up on reviews this week) Thank you for another great recipe....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Ham With Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    89%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 55.3 g
    221%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes