36 Reviews

Mizz Nezz, who would think something so simple would produce such a delightful result!! I used two fully cooked ham steaks. At the last minute, the weather turned bad, so we decided to cook inside, instead. I followed your directions to cook the glaze mixture. Then I placed my two ham steaks in an 8 1/2 x 11 pan, poured the glaze mixture over, sealed the pan with foil and baked in my oven at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. The ham was glazed to perfection, fork tender and tasted just wonderful. Anyone worried about the horseradish being too strong, need not worry. The taste of this glaze is a perfect balance for ham. This is definitely a keeper in my book!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie in Texas November 18, 2003

I made this last night for a ham steak - it was delicious! My kids weren't sure if they'd like it when they saw me making the glaze, but gobbled the ham right up when it was ready! Very simple and straightforward. I served it with scalloped potatoes, peas and a salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbBQ43 October 16, 2003

This was the best recipe for grilling Pork Chops. It gave them a great taste. We are back in Indiana so tonight I'm going to use this recipe on a Ham Steak and bake it in the oven. Thanks a lot.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckyF June 14, 2003

Quick and easy to make. I only had one ham steak and it sounded like a lot. So, I cut the recipe in half. It made plenty and I still had a little left over. I didn't eat any, but my family enjoyed it. They gave it 4 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom June 13, 2015

Last night was the first time I grilled a ham steak and wanted a glaze for it. I followed your instructions. It was quick, easy and turned out great! However, for us, it was "too" sweet. Hense, the 4 stars. I "will" use your recipe again, but will use a lot less brown sugar. For us, 1 Cup of brown sugar overpowered the lemon juice and horseradish. I can't wait to make another ham steak. Also, I want to use the less brown sugar glaze with grilled fresh pineapple. Thank you. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gypsygal August 13, 2012

This sadly wasnt the best for my family! my husband didnt like this at all :( he didnt enjoy the mustard flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rahshedas January 04, 2012

This stuff is awesome! I cut the ham into ka-bob sized cubes and slid them onto bamboo skewers with an alternating chunk of pineapple. Threw them on the grill to heat them up and get some nice grill marks while painting them with the glaze. Who would of thought that something so simple would be soooo good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trapper August 11, 2010

Turned out great...will definitely use again! I love recipes with just a few ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teacher_01 February 22, 2010

Deliciously different....loved the use of horseradish! I actually used this to glaze a spiral-sliced ham - yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou July 09, 2009

My guys really liked this. I don't eat ham so I put some of the glaze on salmon and that was good also. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon July 02, 2009
Grilled Ham With Glaze