Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Ham Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Ham Steaks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2002

      I absolutely love this recipe! So Simple, so easy and sooo delicious. I used 2 very large garlic cloves pressed and omitted the fresh cilantro (personal preference). The sweet, garlic, spicy hot glaze was perfect with the grilled ham. I would also use this glaze again with poultry, fish and fresh pork. Thanks, Dorothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      This was good! The flavour just didn't pack much of a punch, considering the strong flavoured ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Yummy in our tummy......this was fantastic. I have always enjoyed our ham steaks with jalapeno pepper jelly but the addition of cilantro and garlic put this over the top. I too just made this on the stovetop but would like to try it on the grill (when it gets warmer....lol) . Thank you for posting this delicious glaze for our ham steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      This is exceptionally easy to make and very, very good to eat! I used 3 large cloves of garlic thinly sliced and used parsley instead of cilantro (family don't eat it). I cooked the steak in a pan a la Bergy and when it was done, I cubed the meat and served it as a salad topping along with cubes of cream cheese, croutons and roasted sunflower seeds. The remaining jelly I drizzled over as dressing and it was a scrumptious dinner. Thanks for posting. I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      I loved this recipe-DELICIOUS! I had to use dried cilantro flakes (about 1/2 tsp.) since I didn't have any fresh but it was still great! A wonderful change for ham steaks that is easy and so flavorful. Thank you for a great recipe, Derf!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Wow believe it or not but I bought Jalapeno Jelly over 5 yrs ago. I'm glad I finally found a use for it! This was great it was sweet and tangy not spicy as one may think. My boyfriend really loved it thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      I used the skillet method also and used apple-jalepeno jelly. I have to admit at first I was very worried because the sauce was well...stinky. But I had faith in the recipe and when we ate it I was very pleased! The sauce gives a very nice undertone to the ham. It is no overpowering at all and almost makes the ham seem like one of the expensive pre-marinated ones you can buy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Oh the weather outside was frightful~~~~ so BBQ was out but this done in a pan is heavenly. I put the Jalapeno jelly garlic & cilantro in the pan, turned on low, when melted add the ham steak, 5 minutes each side - perfect. I used medium heat to be sure that I didn't burn the glaze - it just bubbles and sizzles around the ham Excellent recipe Derf - simple & very tasty. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Ham Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.4
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    25%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 6.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 200.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 32.2 g
    129%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites