Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Ham Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Ham Steak

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2014

      This made a tasty dinner - I used my indoor grill, due to inclement weather, and that worked out just fine! The glaze is a nice foil for the ham. Thanks for sharing, WiGal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      Another delish recipe from you. I couldn't find ham steaks at my small grocery store, so sliced off a thick slice from a prepared ham. This was simple to make and the taste was wonderful. Thanks WiGal for sharing another keeper. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      I really enjoyed this! Loved the smoky flavor from the grill. The glaze was a nice light sweetness...not overpowering at all. I'll have to share this with my DS when he is home from college! Thanks for sharing. Made for Holiday tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Pretty good! Cinnamon adds an unexpected flavour!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Yummy! I really liked the addition of sweetness to my ham steaks that this recipe provided. I didn't have apricot jam so I used peach, and I found that my dijon mustard was all gone, so I used spicy brown mustard, and just added a little less than called for. My ham steaks were kind of thin, I would love to try this on thicker steaks because I think it would be even more delicious than the thinner ones were. Thanks for a great recipe that will help me clean out all the ham from my freezer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This is so good. I loved the addition of cinnamon in this. I have always loved to serve ham steaks and this recipe is a great one to add to the group. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      This was delicious. I've never grilled ham before and was very impressed at how easy & succesful this was. I would recommend brushing several times with the glaze so it picks up a little more of the glaze flavor. Great served with coleslaw.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      This is a really good way to make ham besides baking. The glaze had a nice flavor that was not too sweet. I think next time I will decrease the dijon to 1/2 Tbs, I am not a big mustard fan and I could taste it. Will make again though!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Very nice grilled ham! The apricot/mustard combo was really good on the ham. Quick, easy tasty - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      What can I say, ham on the grill with a great sauce. This can't get any better. Thanks for a great new grill recipe. Made for ZWT6 Voracious Vagabonds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Made as written for ZWT6 & this recipe is all the things you want a recipe to be ~ an easy-fix that is ingredient, budget & prep-friendly + darned good. I used a boneless, rolled Bayonne ham that I sliced as ham steak medallions & then pan-grilled them to apply the glaze. I was even lucky enough to be able to use preserves homemade for me by an Icelandic friend who will now get your recipe in return. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us so I could share it w/her. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Delicious! Because of high winds I had to resort to plan B instead of grilling outdoors. I lined a pan with foil, sprayed with cooking spray, basted one side of the ham, and baked in the oven. I turned the ham and basted again at midpoint and again 10 minutes before removing from the oven. My ham was sliced about 3/4 inch thick & took around 30 minutes in the oven to glaze beautifully The glaze is sweet with a underlying tang. I served with peas and mashed potatoes. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Great recipe! Ham steak is one of my favourite and your combination make it extra good. I made it on my Cuisinart Griddler because is is raining all teh time around here this summer.Thanks for posting. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Very nice way to prepare ham steaks for a different taste. Topped ours with grilled pineapple. My steaks were less than 1 inch thick as that was all I could find without buying a whole ham and carving myself. Thanks for a nice change over our regular honey baked ham.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This is a great way to dress up those simple ham steaks. Mine was only about 1/4 inch thick, but the glaze kept it moist and added a nice flavor. I served this with Baby Potatoes and Green Beans (Meatless) and cornbread for a quick dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      YUMMY. This was great on the BBQ tonight! I did use a large ham steak, but it *might* have been 1/4 in thick (couldn't find any bigger). The cinnamon was an interesting twist!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      I'm not putting stars at this point since I over-cooked it on the grill. I certainly will try again and expect at least 4 star results (based on liking it even over-cooked).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Ham Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.0
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    26%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 68.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1955.8 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes