Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Ham and Cheese Sandwich With Pineapple Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Ham and Cheese Sandwich With Pineapple

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2013

      This sandwich is amazing. DS is a huge fan of Canadian bacon pineapple pizza, so I knew he would love this combo. I was right, he devoured two and wanted a third!!! Since he didn't get his third, he has asked if we can have these again soon. Thank you for sharing this out of the box grilled cheese sandwich. I never would have came up with it on my own.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Nummy! My husband was skeptical at first, then demanded that I go back to recipezaar and review it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Very interesting combination of flavors! Was looking for quick ways to use the abundance of basil I have. Didn't have swiss cheese, so I substituted smokey provolone. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Oh, boy, this is wonderful! Made a great quick lunch. Sweet pineapple with salty ham and swiss makes a great combination but fresh basil really makes the sandwich. Thanks for sharing the recipe! I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Really nice combination of flavors!Rather than frying in a skillet I made them in a sandwich press.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This made an lovely lunch for me today. Really enjoyed the basil flavour. For the Aussie/Kiwi's out there I used my jaffle maker (electric toasted sandwich maker). Thanks for posting Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Simply delish! To solve the previous reviewers problem, I tried grilling the pinapple slices first, then putting them in the sandwhich and grilling that. Worked fab with my George Foreman grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Very good sandwich! The basil just adds another flavour dimension. The frying method really made the bread taste yummy & crispy. What I didn't like about this sandwich was that even after grilling it, it wasn't hot & the cheese wasn't completely melted. I'm wondering if bringing the ingredients (especially the pineapple) to room temperature first would solve that problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      I loved the addition of the pineapple to the grilled cheese sandwich. It added a unique sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I have been making 'Toast Hawaii', as we call it, for years, but would have never thought to add fresh basil. What a great addition it is though. The flavours go really well together and it's a great lunch time treat or even a simple dinner. I used cheddar instead of the swiss cheese and buttered the outside of the bread rather than melting butter in a pan. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      I used plain old American cheese on this sandwich as I don't care for Swiss. I did saute the ham a little before assembling the sandwich to be sure it was heated enough, but otherwise made as written. The pineapple made the sandwich nice and moist and loved the sweetness it added. Thanks, Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      This is a good sandwich. I loved the addition of pineapple especially! It is a nice change of pace from the old stand-by. All of the ingredients work together in a good way. Try this, you will like it! Thanks, Paula for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Very good! A simple twist on a regular ham and cheese sandwich. A big hit with the kids too! I loved the flavour of the basil coming thorugh too. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Ham and Cheese Sandwich With Pineapple

    Serving Size: 1 (511 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 612.0
     
    Calories from Fat 289
    47%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 111.5 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1391.1 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 32.6 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites