Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Green Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Green Onions

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2011

      These were so easy and delicious. I used much less butter, just dotted the onions with light butter/canola spread. They were fine and didn't stick to the foil. They were a nice addition to grilled veggie fajitas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      Great recipe! This was a great way to use up some fresh green onions that we had from the garden. We served these alongside steak and they went well together. Thanks for the great idea! I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Really, really good. We enjoyed the onions with our grilled steak. A nice side dish....thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This was yummy! I used the HUGE green onions I bought at the farmers market today... so glad I found this recipe because I had no idea how I was going to use them all! I added a bit of minced garlic and cooked it in a foil enclosure on the bbq. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Delicious! The tender onions get even softer and blend nicely with the butter. Like others, I used minced garlic (aprox. one clove for a smaller than usual bunch of onions) and a shake of salt, instead of the garlic salt. I baked in the oven (apartment-dweller without a grill) around 400 degrees for a few minutes (check them for tenderness, I didn't time it). I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      I made two bunches of the green onions when we had company over for a BBQ, but by the time I hit the buffet table they were GONE! The menfolk had scarfed them all down and were proclaiming them magnificent! I followed directions exactly and cannot wait to make them again at our Labor Day cookout (the hubby said he will by the onions himself if need be to get these again!) where I shall make SURE I get the first serving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Absolutely lovely! I have been using your recipe for the past year now so it is about time I rate it. Perfect compliment to a BBQ dinner, preferably steak for me. I have also done these in the oven with perfect results. I have been tending to use garlic powder and sea salt. They really add a special touch to a meal. Simple, delicious and I am grilling them again tonight! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

    • on July 27, 2006

      This recipe went over very, very well. I would make some changes though. Next time, I will cook up a bunch onions per person (they were that good)...I never have garlic salt, so use garlic powder and a good shaking of salt...half the seasonings and butter. It did not appeal to me to see all that butter floating around. On the whole, a very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Oh, my goodness, these were SO GOOD!! Smelled wonderful when I raised the lid on the grill and when I unwrapped the foil...mmmmmmmm!!! We are having a Father's Day cookout next weekend and there will definitely be a packet of these on that grill!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Green Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.5
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    83%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes