Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Glazed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Glazed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2002

      This recipe got raves from my family and my guests! They said they thought they were eating in a restaraunt!I didn't grill, I baked in the oven and I didn't have dill weed, so I ground up dill seed in the blender. I bet it would be even better were I to do it exactly as the recipe reads. Thanks for a meal I will make again. I served it with Friedel's Oven Parmesan Chips and a spinach salad with mandarin oranges. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      Wow,was this delicious. I found the instructions a bit confusing, but here's what I did. I dumped all the marinade ingredients into one bowl, then put them on a warm burner to melt. Then, brushed it on about 5 mins. prior to grilling. Brushed it on again every 5 mins. until done. Cooked for 20 mins. total, and then brushed it on one more time when I took it off. With a little lemon juice, this was melt in your mouth good! Should get eight stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      This recipe was good. The fish was moist and tasty but I found the glaze to be excessively sweet. I'd like to try this recipe again and reduce the brown sugar and increase the cayenne pepper. HeatherFeather, thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      My kid doesn't even like salmon and he thought this was "super". It made more glaze than we needed, but that's fine because I'll use it up in a day or two on sea bass. Excellent recipe. Thanks, Heatherfeather.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      This recipe is a winner.Turned out very moist with a sweet flavor we really enjoyed.Make sure to turn your grill(if gas)down to low or you'll burn it. The glaze goes well with rice and a number of different meats like chicken and pork. This ones, definitely, goes in my "KEEPER' cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

    • on August 14, 2008

      This was a great dish. Not too sweat. My wife and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This is great made with salmon a friend brought back from Alaska. I didn't change anything. I made it on the grill lots of compliments. I am making again this weekend for company

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I'm afraid 4 out of 6 family members didn't like this. I think we didn't like the sweetness with the salmon--didn't have the usual salmon flavor. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I only had salmon filets with skin off, so I used that. No grill available so I had to cook it in the oven according to the cooking instructions on the salmon package (approx. 25-30 min at 350 degrees) I felt the glaze was too sweet for my taste. I don't plan on making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Hello :) I have been looking for a salmon recipe that dh and I both like. I did make a change or two. I cooked the fish in the oven, and then added the glaze to it (switching the dill for basil). My salmon also came without the skin, but it didn't effect it. I also did not top the salmon with the glaze at the end, because I was afraid it would be too sweet. Served it with Herb Roasted Potatoes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I followed the directions exactly and this fish was flawless! My fiance has never liked salmon and I'm a huge fan, so in an attempt to get salmon on our table I tried this recipe and he LOVED it! I used a large (3 lb) fillet of wild-caught salmon and left the bottom skin on until it was off the grill. (The skin keeps in the moisture while it cooks). After grilling, I removed the skin (it slides right off) and cut it into small fillets and served it over jasmine rice with sauteed spinach on the side. It was melt-in-your-mouth juicy with a great sauce! My fiance keeps requesting it, and I've made this yummy salmon 3 times now. He still can't believe he likes salmon! Thanks so much for this recipe - I am going to try it for company next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      This recipe was excellent and very easy. The sweetness of the glaze helped to take away some of the fishy taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      This was very good. Interesting blend of flavors. We will add this to our salmon recipe list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      This was just plain down right excellent. If you read this and don't try it, shame on you!Doesn't get any better! On a outdoor grill anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      You really need to be prepared for the sweetness. It grew on me halfway through eating the fish, not so much my husband. It certainly was fast and easy, and looked exactly like the posted photo. I would try it again and cut down on the sugar, but I'm afraid it would lose the pretty glaze quality it has. It you can reconcile the sweet- and fish- taste, you'll love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      This was delicious! I will admit I have a *favorite way* of making salmon (or is it just that I'm in a rut?LOL) that is NOTHING like this.... but it just sounded SO good I had to try it. I was NOT disappointed at all! Made exactly as stated with the exact amount of ingredients.. (the word cayenne always freaks me out)... MMmmm!! Came out moist and delicious. Definitely a new favorite in our house. 3 thumbs up! ;) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      I almost never take the time to review the recipes I try, but this is such a great recipe that I wanted to say thanks for posting it and recommend that everyone try it. Not only is it a delicious meal, it’s fast and easy, and most of the ingredients aside from the salmon are already in your pantry. There’s no marinating and no long cooking times, a perfect weeknight dinner that’s FULL of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      This is my new favorite salmon. I've been making it for a while, but keep forgetting to post a review. The glaze is easy and delicious, and the cooking time is perfect for the grill. We've now started getting frozen salmon from the Schwan so we can have it all the time! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Very Tasty! I cooked mine in a foil packet on the grill. The glaze was just right when cooked, but too sweet uncooked for dipping. Definatley a keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Glazed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.3
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    25%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 99.1 mg
    33%
    Sodium 178.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 53.3 g
    213%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites