20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe got raves from my family and my guests! They said they thought they were eating in a restaraunt!I didn't grill, I baked in the oven and I didn't have dill weed, so I ground up dill seed in the blender. I bet it would be even better were I to do it exactly as the recipe reads. Thanks for a meal I will make again. I served it with Friedel's Oven Parmesan Chips and a spinach salad with mandarin oranges. Yum!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 16, 2002

Wow,was this delicious. I found the instructions a bit confusing, but here's what I did. I dumped all the marinade ingredients into one bowl, then put them on a warm burner to melt. Then, brushed it on about 5 mins. prior to grilling. Brushed it on again every 5 mins. until done. Cooked for 20 mins. total, and then brushed it on one more time when I took it off. With a little lemon juice, this was melt in your mouth good! Should get eight stars!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotty Moore April 26, 2003

This recipe was good. The fish was moist and tasty but I found the glaze to be excessively sweet. I'd like to try this recipe again and reduce the brown sugar and increase the cayenne pepper. HeatherFeather, thanks for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CardaMom September 12, 2003

My kid doesn't even like salmon and he thought this was "super". It made more glaze than we needed, but that's fine because I'll use it up in a day or two on sea bass. Excellent recipe. Thanks, Heatherfeather.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ July 06, 2003

This recipe is a winner.Turned out very moist with a sweet flavor we really enjoyed.Make sure to turn your grill(if gas)down to low or you'll burn it. The glaze goes well with rice and a number of different meats like chicken and pork. This ones, definitely, goes in my "KEEPER' cookbook.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheHo May 31, 2003

This was a great dish. Not too sweat. My wife and I loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
autofitz August 14, 2008

This is great made with salmon a friend brought back from Alaska. I didn't change anything. I made it on the grill lots of compliments. I am making again this weekend for company

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellyn January 10, 2008

I'm afraid 4 out of 6 family members didn't like this. I think we didn't like the sweetness with the salmon--didn't have the usual salmon flavor. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kat0819 July 07, 2007

I only had salmon filets with skin off, so I used that. No grill available so I had to cook it in the oven according to the cooking instructions on the salmon package (approx. 25-30 min at 350 degrees) I felt the glaze was too sweet for my taste. I don't plan on making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah&Hannan June 06, 2007
Grilled Glazed Salmon