Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Ginger Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Ginger Salmon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2002

      This was so yummy broiled in the oven! The marinade got nice and thick and glazed the salmon very nicely! I had to keep a close eye on it! Wonderful, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This is a great recipe! It's so easy and quick .. I broiled it and served with some rice .. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      We love grilled salmon. This recipe did not disappoint us. The marinade was wonderfully tangy. We also used a grill basket which made things very easy. This was so easy and delicious. Thanks Inez. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      A friend of mine had just given me a piece of salmon he had caught and boned and I planned to make it for dinner last minute. I looked through recipes and decided on this because it took no time and I had all the ingredients on hand. My husband put the salmon in a basket we had just bought but never used and the cooking could not have been easier. My husband, son and I just loved the salmon. It was so simple to prepare and cook. I plan to make it next time I have guest over who love salmon. dj

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      This is a great summer recipe. It is really good served over couscous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      Tasty marinade on both salmon fillets and pork chops. When I made the pork chops, I marinated them overnight before grilling. I also added fresh garlic to the mixture. Next time, I think I will marinate the salmon for at least an hour before grilling it because I didn't think the flavor of the marinade was strong enough with just brushing it on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Oh my... this is an AMAZING salmon recipe. So. So. So. So. Good. My 8 year old devoured it and Tom and I thought it was definite restaurant quality. Yummmmy! Thank you for sharing it, it's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      This looks amazing! I can't wait to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Everyone loved this. I used Gourmet Garden Ginger Spice Blend which comes in a tube and I broiled it and it turned out very nice. I will be making this again and often since I try to get my family to eat more fish and this is not fishy at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      OMG this was the most delicious ever fish recipe. Instead of grilling I simmered the fish in the sauce. Oh god it was so good. In the end I thickened the sauce with light evaporated milk and corn flour so we had a delicious tasting gravy for it. Boyfriend loved it (and he's quite picky). We had it with green salad and the Carribean Sweet Potato Salad from this website. Absolutely delicious, will cook it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Was very good but I also have to agree with what Kleyt said. The marinade, for me was not strong enough just brushed on. Other than that this recipe is fab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      Really yummy! I used fresh ginger which was bold in the flavor, just like I wanted. My neighbor dropped by and asked what smelled so great and I told her Salmon, she was surprised as it didn't smell like fish was cooking. Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      I have been trying to get my family to eat more fish. When I saw this recipe posted by MissNezz, I knew it would be great. I was wrong. It was awesome. Thanks for converting my family. The flavour combination is wonderful. I used a grill basket as well and the timing was bang on. Many thanks MissNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Ginger Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.9
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    22%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1469.4 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 37.9 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites