Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Ginger Garlic Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Ginger Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2003

      Easy as anything to make, but the flavor was very strong for me. Do Not marinate over 10 min(I did).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2002

      The flavor *was* excellent, but I just didn't get the ginger. It tasted more like cumin. Next time I think I will try making the garlic and ginger pieces a little smaller, and marinating 30 min. instead of 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Super easy to make, pretty tasty, and my picky soon-to-be-husband loved it, which made it even better! I used half lime juice and half lemon, as well as jarred ginger and garlic. I could definitely taste the cumin, but didn't mind it. We also used the little chicken tenders (3 of them), rather than breasts, so I didn't bother pounding, just poked full of holes with a fork before marinating for probably about 15 minutes while I unpacked and put together our brand new indoor grill ;) The man has given approval to make this again, so I can guarantee we will!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

    • on May 18, 2010

      Nice and light with just the right bite. I made the marinade as directed which was a snap to put together using bottled ginger paste and minced garlic. Took the lazy route and instead of flattening the chicken as directed, they just marinated (about 45 minutes) then cooked in the Foreman grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This is a wonderful tasting chicken breasts. I had to use lime juice instead of lemon juice because that's what I had on hand and it went well with the other ingredients. This was quick and simple to make which was nice. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Nice savory grilled chicken. Perfect for summer with a lightly dressed salad, canteloupe, and pumpernickle bread. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Made for Spring into Summer Tag. We just love grilled chicken and these were no exception. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs (personal preference) instead of the breasts. We did have one piece leftover and it was great chopped up and mixed with rice, green beans and teriyaki sauce for my lunch. I would even consider making this chicken just for that purpose. Thanks for posting this Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Nothing to rave about

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      very good. this is a great base to experiment with adding other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Tender and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Very good! The ginger really comes through here and the flavors are perfectly balanced with each other. This made a plain old chicken breast sensational! Thank you for a great recipe that was not only easy but fast as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

    • on August 17, 2007

      This was terrific! I couldn't find my mallet so I didn't get to flatten it, so the toughness was all my fault. No biggie though. I cut it into stips and put it on a tortilla with a tiny bit of sour cream. I'll probably add more garlic next time, but there WILL be a next time! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      My bf loved these, and i really liked them too, i just expected them to have more 'zing' to it with the ginger and all. i marinated it just over 10 minutes.. It was nice, just not what i expected. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      This was so juicy and tasty! There was just enough seasoning, and I followed the recipe exactly. I don't think I pounded out my chicken enough, but it turned out great anyway! Thank you for a yummy recipe, Bergy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      I really enjoyed this one Bergy. Too often with short marinating times, the chicken really never has much time to absorb much flavor. Not with this one there was enough flavor to make for a tasty meal. I used a little more ginger, just because I minced a little more than intended and let it sit in the ice box for 15 minutes before cooking. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Ginger Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.0
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    30%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 133.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites