Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Garlic Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Garlic Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2008

      This tastes super!!! I don't have a grill right now so I baked them and they turned out great! I sliced them into half moon shapes and tossed the marinade with them on a baking sheet and baked for 17 minutes at 400 degrees F. Love this combination of flavors with zucchini, thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I used this method of cooking and it is fantastic! I did cheat a little, and only used Italian seasoning, instead of all the other ingredients. The results were delicious. I made it on my indoor electric grill, and I just loved the way the "grilled" parts tasted. And excellent method, and next time, I will use all the ingredients too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      IT'S A MIRACLE!!! I have never liked zucchini, until now. I would literally avoid a veggie mix if it had zucchini in it, but something told me to try this recipe. I am thrilled beyond belief that I did. I used enova oil instead of the olive oil and it turned out perfectly. I would up the pepper flakes the next time as I noticed NO heat whatsoever and I gave some generous shakes. Mine marinate for about 3 hours and the grilled flavor was fantastic! This is most definitely a winner! Thanks Marie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      Definitely a keeper! I had to cook under the broiler -- if you cook it this way, make sure to remove most of the excess oil to prevent flaming. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      This was really good and easy. Next time I need to cut my slices thicker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      This was delicious! So quick and easy. We've made this several times this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

    • on July 17, 2007

      We grilled this tonight along side some hamburgers. So the zucchini took on some of the flavor from the meat. We thought it was really good with the extra flavor on it. Doubled the garlic and basted the zucchini with leftover marinade as it cooked. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This zucchini was really terrific! We loved it so much! Fresh Basil leaves are amazing with zucchini. So juicy and packed with garlicy flavour. Delish!! Thankies!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      I used Thymw instead of basil. Still pretty good. Next time i will try basil. Grocery store was out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      I love zucchini any way, but this is an extra special way to prepare it. I had to cut down the amounts for two of us, but pretty well did it to directions. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      This was so good. I marinated mine for about 5 hours, added a little Italian seasoning and grilled it about 10 minutes and it turned out great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      As usual, I didn't plan ahead and let the zucchini marinate only half an hour. The result was still very good. I'll let it marinate longer next time for even better flavor. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      This is a great recipe. Really kicks the old zuchini up a notch. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      This recipe is fantastic!! I let the zuchini marinate all day and the flavour was great. Even DH, who normally does not eat many veggies, helped himself to seconds. I served this with Cajun Chops #97849 for a super low carb supper. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Garlic Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.8
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    85%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes