Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Garlic Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Garlic Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      People, this is exceptional!! The flavor is so magnificent you MUST try this. I did not change anything. I had five Iowa Pork Chops that I marinated overnight. I can only imagine what the flavor would be like after 2 days in the marinade!!! Rodger did not say how much cayenne pepper to use so I added ½ teaspoon. Rodger thank you for sharing this, it has become a family favorite!!! I keep my gingerroot in the freezer I think it grates easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This was just excellent. I was able to marinate mine for 2 days and it was melt in your mouth juicy and oh so flavorful. The wind was blowing too hard to grill so I baked mine for 40 minutes at 350 and broiled it for 5 minutes longer to brown well. Excellent. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      So tender and juicy! I was only able to marinate it for about four hours and it was amazing. I can only imagine how much better it would be after 24 hours. The kids gobbled it up and went for seconds and thirds! This is definitely a keeper - thank you Rodger!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      This was excellant Rodger...thank you so much for sharing this great recipe. I let the tenderloin marinade in the fridge for three days. Then I barbequed it, turning the tenderloin every 5 minutes for 30 minutes. The crusty pork was so flavourful, tender and moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      delicious! I doubled the garlic and added some tobasco and let it marinate for 2 days. Grilled it on medium high for 20 minutes and it was perfect. next time I will try Orange Juice instead of Lime juice. Great marindate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      this was so good even my daughter loved this and she not much of a meat eater. i minused the ginger(not a ginger fan). this was so tender it melted in your mouth. i'll be make this again for sure. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Nice flavour but didn't think the garlic flavour was the dominant one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      I used ground ginger (not sure the difference between it & fresh) only marinated for 3 hours. Added com wercestershire sauce too. Turned out excellent. Used the same marinade for grilled venison loin. Fantabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      WOW.... very very good, worth the waiting time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This is just about one of the best marinades I have had for pork tenderloin!!! Excellent!! I did leave out the cayenne as a personal preference Kudos on the find!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      YUM! We made this for our housewarming cookout and everyone loved it! Looking for a last-minute recipe, I only marinated it about an hour and it was still fantastic! It was very moist and flavorful. I didn't have cayenne and I used minced garlic from a jar and ground ginger instead of ginger root. I might just make this again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      WOW!! Ya'll this is a WONDERFUL marinade. I only had 4 hours to marinade. I also used boneless pork chops. They were wonderful!! I cant wait to marinade it for 2 days next time!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      We loved this! It was very juicy and has a nice tangy flavor. This was our first foray into grilling pork tenderloin instead of roasting it in the oven and we are thrilled with our first try! Thanks for a great marinade and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Wow! This was the most tender, juicy, flavorful pork we've EVER had. I had one huge pork tenderloin that I cut in half and used ground ginger and minced garlic from the jar. I didn't bother with blending everything. I just threw everything in a bag and mixed it together well. It only had 6 hours to marinate, but I can't wait to let it marinate for the full time. We couldn't get over how delicious this really was! No single ingredient stood out too much and it was just the perfect mix. We plan on making this again very soon! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I actually ended up marinating this for 3 days, due to scheduling, and it was pretty good. I had to sub in lemon juice for lime, and sunflower oil for olive. I also, lacking a grill, cooked it in the oven. Pretty decent, and I'll most likely do it again sometime (especially if someday I actually have a grill...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This was, by far, the best pork tenderloin I have ever had. My entire family LOVED it! I only marinated the meat for 7 hours, but it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This is the best recipe I've ever tried for pork tenderloin. I only had a few hours to marinade it, but it was still awesome! I didn't have lime juice, so lemon was substituted, and it worked out great. The fresh ginger really stands out in this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I really liked the taste of the pork. The garlic stood out after cooking. Nice crust due to the marinade with no flareups. I cooked it to 155 then sat 10mins before cutting to bring it up to 160 degrees. Will be making this again. Thank you Rodger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Make this marinade! I originally planed on taking this to a cookout that was canceled so it set in the fridge marinading for three days before I was able to find time to grill it. I grilled on my George Forman for ten minutes and it was the juiciest pork loin I have ever had. I can only imagine how good this would have been cooked over coals! I will not ever marinade without this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Absolutely fantastic!!! I doubled the garlic, used about 5 limes, an inch and a 1/2 of ginger root, three dashes of cayenne and I emulsefied it before marinating. I only marinated for about 40 minutes and I can only imagine how great it would be if I let it sit for a day or two. This is an absolute must try...you won't be sorry. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Garlic Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.6
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    52%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 147.5 mg
    49%
    Sodium 473.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 47.8 g
    95%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites