Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Garlic Pepper Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Garlic Pepper Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2002

      Loved this easy marinade! Added onions and peppers to the shrimp and it was really tasty. The lime really livened it up!!! Thanks for posting. Barb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      If you like spicy foods, you'll love this! Very, very good! I also put mushrooms,red pepper, and grape tomatoes with the shrimp on the skewers. Our Labor day picnic was a very tasty one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      This was absolutely delicious. Not only did we use it on the shrimp, but we marinated and grilled a variety of vggies (onions, yellow & orange peppers, squash). Most tasty. A new favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      We loved your shrimp!! The lime made it so fresh tasting and the pepper blend and cumin just made it POP! I do believe this is a new favorite! So, so very easy and literally takes minutes. I can't help but wonder what this would do to some nice Mahi Mahi steaks. Thanks for the great recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      Very tasty with a nice little kick. So far the best shrimp of the summer. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      Delicious! The marinade is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Tonite my family had a taste test of 4 different grilled recipes and yours was the winner! :) It had a great balance of lime, spicy, and still had was mild enough to enjoy the shrimp taste. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      We served this last weekend for our BBQ and it was a big hit. This was very easy to prepare and had tons of flavor. I put the shrimp on a skewer with mixed vegetables, as canarygirl mentioned in her description. I didn't have Hot Shot, so I used both fresh coarsely ground black pepper (1 Tb) and then a small to medium-sized pinch of red pepper flakes. I also substituted cilantro as another reviewer suggested and minced instead of mashed the garlic. I put this in my recipe keeper box and will serve to guests again for sure! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This has incredible flavor! Although the recipe calls for salt, I don't think it needs any at all. The marinade is great warmed and served over pasta. Thanks, canarygirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      This was just fabulous. I made this exactly as directed except for the grilling part. Here in New England, sometimes we improvise due to the weather, and we had to, but the recipe was still TDF! I marinated the shrimp for ~1 1/2 hours, and we just pan sauteed them in the juices from the marinated peppers that we pan sauteed first. We served the shrimp separately, and our guests put it on top of the wonderful vegetables. This is definitely a company meal, even if you can't grill out. Canarygirl, this one is a winner, and one we'll be making again - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      Brilliant! I used golden and red grape tomatoes, red and yellow capsicum, zucchini, mushrooms, and substituted cilantro for parsley. I also marinated the veggies while I soaked the bamboo skewers for 30 minutes. Very coarsely ground pepper is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      I made this for my first dinner party with my new in-laws. I served it as a simply BBQ item with bread and salad. It was a huge hit. The flavor is amazing. I do suggest buying uncooked shimp and shelling them yourself, it takes longer but is well worth the effort. Be sure when peeling to leave tail on. I will definately be making this for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Garlic Pepper Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.0
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    64%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 142.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 642.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    black and red pepper blend

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites