12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The sundried tomato added to very nice flavors to this bread. We loved this! ill make again! Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo September 19, 2013

This is a different, good garlic bread. The sundried tomato really shines through. I used fresh basil for this and used the oven since DH vetoed doing it on the BBQ (once seeing the spread he thought it would make a mess and stick to the grill).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito August 04, 2013

made this with the following adjustments given in the recipe:
4 tablespoons parmesan cheese, omitted the red pepper flakes, 1 tablespoon sun-dried tomatoes, and 3 teaspoons dried basil. Made for a nice side dish on a big lunch yesterday. I cooked this on my barbecue grill, with hickory charcoal, very nice flavors to this bread. Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker September 17, 2012

Oh, yum! I used tomatoes from last year that I had dried and preserved in olive oil, and fresh pesto from my basil plants. This was so easy, I just chucked it all in my mini prep food processor and let it rip. The spread smelled so good that I had a hard time letting it sit while waiting for my company to show up for dinner! After toasting, it was every bit as good as it smelled! I love the tiny bit of sweetness that the sundried tomatoes add to the wonderful garlic flavor of the butter. The pesto (I used homemade) was a plus, but even without it, I think this would rate 5 stars. I used ciabbata rolls, since it was just the two of us of dinner- but even with a cheap grocery store loaf, this would be amazing! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH September 16, 2012

For your recipe I used frozen leftovers of homemade focaccia whitch I colored/flavored (mixing in the dough) with vegetables puree (carrots, beet, spinach and plain).
I did not use the parmesan and I did not zizz the ingredients; I simply mixed them together after chopping the sun dried tomatoes.
I placed the focaccia pieces upside-down, burshed you topping and grillen in the stove.
After this my DH cut them in pieces and arranged on a plate.
Wonder, wonder flavor and soooo delicious.
I'm real glad I could use my leftovers in such a impressive and fast way!
Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde August 12, 2012

I thought this was very good. I didn't use the sundried tomatoes or hot pepper flakes as we don't like either but otherwise continued with the recipe. It is very garlicy so I may reduce that a tad, but it was a hit! Made for Spring PAC 2012. Thx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 09, 2012

Loved the flexibility of this recipe as much as we enjoyed the flavor! We really enjoyed the addition of sun-dried tomatoes and pepper flakes. I made as written using a mini French loaf cut horizontally and broiled due to the rain. Look forward to trying this on the grill. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl March 19, 2012

Made this under the broiler, but other than that, I followed your recipe & we had some of the most satisfying garlic bread ever! Your recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 28, 2012

Yum! This was great out on the charcoal grill. I think the little burnt bits may have been the tastiest parts! Loved the smokey flavor. I used shaved parm. Made for Best of 2011 Tag game. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 19, 2012

This was wonderful! I pulsed the seasonings in my mini processor first, then just hand mixed in the soft butter and oil (I wanted to keep it not so finely ground). I used the broiler rather than grill for this to go with our spaghetti and steamed vegetables dinner. I wouldn't change a thing. Great recipe, thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu September 02, 2011
Grilled Garlic Bread