Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2013

      The sundried tomato added to very nice flavors to this bread. We loved this! ill make again! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      This is a different, good garlic bread. The sundried tomato really shines through. I used fresh basil for this and used the oven since DH vetoed doing it on the BBQ (once seeing the spread he thought it would make a mess and stick to the grill).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      made this with the following adjustments given in the recipe:
      4 tablespoons parmesan cheese, omitted the red pepper flakes, 1 tablespoon sun-dried tomatoes, and 3 teaspoons dried basil. Made for a nice side dish on a big lunch yesterday. I cooked this on my barbecue grill, with hickory charcoal, very nice flavors to this bread. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Oh, yum! I used tomatoes from last year that I had dried and preserved in olive oil, and fresh pesto from my basil plants. This was so easy, I just chucked it all in my mini prep food processor and let it rip. The spread smelled so good that I had a hard time letting it sit while waiting for my company to show up for dinner! After toasting, it was every bit as good as it smelled! I love the tiny bit of sweetness that the sundried tomatoes add to the wonderful garlic flavor of the butter. The pesto (I used homemade) was a plus, but even without it, I think this would rate 5 stars. I used ciabbata rolls, since it was just the two of us of dinner- but even with a cheap grocery store loaf, this would be amazing! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      For your recipe I used frozen leftovers of homemade focaccia whitch I colored/flavored (mixing in the dough) with vegetables puree (carrots, beet, spinach and plain).
      I did not use the parmesan and I did not zizz the ingredients; I simply mixed them together after chopping the sun dried tomatoes.
      I placed the focaccia pieces upside-down, burshed you topping and grillen in the stove.
      After this my DH cut them in pieces and arranged on a plate.
      Wonder, wonder flavor and soooo delicious.
      I'm real glad I could use my leftovers in such a impressive and fast way!
      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      I thought this was very good. I didn't use the sundried tomatoes or hot pepper flakes as we don't like either but otherwise continued with the recipe. It is very garlicy so I may reduce that a tad, but it was a hit! Made for Spring PAC 2012. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Loved the flexibility of this recipe as much as we enjoyed the flavor! We really enjoyed the addition of sun-dried tomatoes and pepper flakes. I made as written using a mini French loaf cut horizontally and broiled due to the rain. Look forward to trying this on the grill. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Made this under the broiler, but other than that, I followed your recipe & we had some of the most satisfying garlic bread ever! Your recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      Yum! This was great out on the charcoal grill. I think the little burnt bits may have been the tastiest parts! Loved the smokey flavor. I used shaved parm. Made for Best of 2011 Tag game. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      This was wonderful! I pulsed the seasonings in my mini processor first, then just hand mixed in the soft butter and oil (I wanted to keep it not so finely ground). I used the broiler rather than grill for this to go with our spaghetti and steamed vegetables dinner. I wouldn't change a thing. Great recipe, thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      I omitted the parmesan. The taste is wonderful. One of the best garlic butter I made. Also it's great cooked on the bbq. Thanks momaphet :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      The DM and I thoroughly enjoyed this with our Veggie Split Pea Soup though I didn't quite make as per recipe. As I was using a tomato pesto I did not add the sun-dried tomatoes in oil as I thought it would be too strong in the tomatoe and the oil added as well but I did add some extra fresh basil from the herb garden and blitzed with the stick blender and omited the garlic powder but added 6 cloves of garlic (love my garlic) and spread it over a wholemeal/wholegrain hot dog style roll cut lenthwise (for dietary reasons) and put under the grill/broiler till just browned and the parmesan I thought was a must so omitted the salt which suited us more too. The left overs are in the fridge for future use though when making again I will cut the oil by half to give a firmer mix. Thank you momaphet, made for Summer Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 646.3
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    27%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 946.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.3 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 20.3 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes