10 Reviews

I omitted the salt. I used reduced-sodium soy sauce. The steak was in the marinade overnight. It had a really nice taste. So yummy. Thanks Lori :) Made for Gimme 5 tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 21, 2009

Great flavor. I took a tip from Nimz and marinaded longer. We used flat iron steak, cooked rare, tender and juicy. Made for holiday tag. A real keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby September 15, 2009

This marinade is excellent. I actually marinaded mine for 2 days. I used a NY strip and it was so tender and juicy. Flavors were perfect. Thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 26, 2009

Hmmm, mine didn't turn out right I think. I think I needed to marinate it longer, but has a good base flavor. I'll most likely try this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshOr721 July 16, 2009

Delicious grilled steak! Only change I made was to use bottled key lime juice. Mine marinated about 10 hrs and was very tender. Thanks for a new summertime favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate April 26, 2009

EXCELLENT!!! I made this for dinner last night and served it with a rice casserole and green beans and it was a wonderful meal. I just loved the lime juice combination for this marinade!!! The only difference I made was to use a top sirloin steak, as it was on sale!!! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!! Made for 123 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 January 08, 2009

Lovely. I am another attracted by the Purdue reference (although I went to the U of I, one of my nephews went to Purdue). I was torn between a 4 and a 5--because I tend to like my steaks tasting pretty much only like beef. But for a marinated steak this is outstanding. The lime juice adds a wonderful tang

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT August 18, 2008

This one caught my eye because you said it was made at purdue. DH graduated from there and our ds wants to attend there when he graduates. I made this tonight and when our youngest tells me More than once how good it is I know it's a keeper. The whole family loved this and will definately make this again. 5 stars plus. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 June 03, 2008

Wonderful, fabulous - WOW! We thoroughly enjoyed this recipe tonight - right down to my 3 yo grandson. I marinaded the london broil overnight and boy the flavors are devine after grilling. Tagged in Newest Zaar Stars May 2008. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom May 25, 2008
Grilled Flank Steak