Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2010

      Oh so yummy!!!!! I marinated the steak for about 20 hours and it was delish! I didn't change a thing and nor would I! I had this with Mozzarella Portobellos (American Heart Association) and The Realtor's Party Potatoes. Made for Went to the Market Tag. Thanks LARavenscroft! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I omitted the salt. I used reduced-sodium soy sauce. The steak was in the marinade overnight. It had a really nice taste. So yummy. Thanks Lori :) Made for Gimme 5 tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Great flavor. I took a tip from Nimz and marinaded longer. We used flat iron steak, cooked rare, tender and juicy. Made for holiday tag. A real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This marinade is excellent. I actually marinaded mine for 2 days. I used a NY strip and it was so tender and juicy. Flavors were perfect. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Hmmm, mine didn't turn out right I think. I think I needed to marinate it longer, but has a good base flavor. I'll most likely try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Delicious grilled steak! Only change I made was to use bottled key lime juice. Mine marinated about 10 hrs and was very tender. Thanks for a new summertime favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      EXCELLENT!!! I made this for dinner last night and served it with a rice casserole and green beans and it was a wonderful meal. I just loved the lime juice combination for this marinade!!! The only difference I made was to use a top sirloin steak, as it was on sale!!! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!! Made for 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Lovely. I am another attracted by the Purdue reference (although I went to the U of I, one of my nephews went to Purdue). I was torn between a 4 and a 5--because I tend to like my steaks tasting pretty much only like beef. But for a marinated steak this is outstanding. The lime juice adds a wonderful tang

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This one caught my eye because you said it was made at purdue. DH graduated from there and our ds wants to attend there when he graduates. I made this tonight and when our youngest tells me More than once how good it is I know it's a keeper. The whole family loved this and will definately make this again. 5 stars plus. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Wonderful, fabulous - WOW! We thoroughly enjoyed this recipe tonight - right down to my 3 yo grandson. I marinaded the london broil overnight and boy the flavors are devine after grilling. Tagged in Newest Zaar Stars May 2008. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.0
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    43%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 207.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free soy sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites