Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Fish in Foil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Fish in Foil

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2005

      we can never get enough fish! Try using salmon,or halibut or fresh tuna. Or for variety use different spice seasoning mixes. Surprise everyone with your vegetable choices. Just for fun serve fish in taco shells with coleslaw and grated cheese.Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      a delicious recipe, I replaced the butter by olive oil and the taste was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      It was an easy and quick dish to make after work. The next time I make it I will melt the butter with the lemon juice .. brush it on the fish and THEN sprinkle the seasonings on it. When you mix it all together with the butter it's hard to get enough of the seasonings brushed on the fish. It seemed to slip right off. Another alternative is to brush the fish with light mayo .. then sprinkle with seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      Loved the flavor. It was very simple to put together and put on the grill. I think I will try baking next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      This is a great recipe. Since it's winter, I decided to bake in the oven instead of grilling. I baked for about 40 min. on 350. I served to two of my husband's coworkers (one who doesn't like fish). He said it was great and better than any he had eaten in a restaurant. A Keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      I used tilapia fillets to prepare this. My hubby isn't a fan of citrus (except in lemon pie) and I, therefore, cut the amount of lemon juice back and subbed a bit of water. I also cut back the butter to only 1 tablespoon (in an attempt to further reduce the fat). I only had a dill seasoning blend on hand that included garlic and onion, and it provided a bit more punch to the flavors. My vidalia onion was very sweet and the fish absorbed much of its wonderful flavor. Very easy main coarse to be served with a tossed salad for a quick dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      I prepared this exactly as stated. DH loved it and I thought it was extremely easy and good tasting. My son, who does not like fish unless it\'s fried, cleaned up his plate and also thought it was very very good! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      THIS is a KEEPER! THANK you for sharing this great recipe. Not only is it QUICK to prepare, but the taste is FABULOUS! My boys AND DH loved it - and this would be great to serve to company without a lot of work! THANK you - it's in my cookbook, now! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Fish in Foil

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.7
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    32%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 62.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 738.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites