28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very yummy and so simple to prepare!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CLIbarra April 03, 2009

YUM! Thank you for a great recipe..it was just what I was looking for today. AND my hubby (who is trying to eat healthier) loved it as well. I made tilapia just as you had it and it was perfectly flaky and not the least bit dry. I did melt the butter and added the dill, parsley and lemon juice but sprinkled the other seasonings right on top each piece of fish. Next time I think I will try some garlic and add a few halved grape tomatoes in my packet...yummy served with a side of angel hair pasta and olive oil! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissak July 15, 2008

Easy, moist and delicious! Everyone from my 15 month old son to my 83 year old grandfather loved it. I substituted fresh cilantro for the parsley, since that's all I had on hand, otherwise, made as is directed and it turned out perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Green Cuisine July 05, 2008

This was wonderful, easy, and guest worthy. You can't beat that. I used sockeye salmon and grilled it in foil on my George Foreman grill, perfection!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GritsGirl! April 10, 2008

I made this with tilapia a few times....so tasty...love the dill! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef KLC October 24, 2007

I'm not normally a big fan of sea beasties, but this was quite delicious and extremely easy to prepare. My husband loved it! I served it with a confetti rice pilaf and a dry white wine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN July 30, 2007

Simple and delicious. I used cod loin fillets, Vidalia onion, and butter (rather than margarine). I agree with another reviewer that it may work out better to pour over the butter/lemon juice, then sprinkle everything else on. I'm sure I'll be making this often over the summer. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ June 04, 2006

I made this recipe but unfortunately used half the amount of fish and the whole amount of sauce. It turned out very salty. That was my mistake but the fish acutally fell apart in the foil, perhaps because too much sauce. I don't know or maybe it was the fish was too soft-- perch?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rekha Tripathi May 12, 2006

This is excellent. I left off the salt and used Mrs. Dash along with the dill weed and other spice and onions. No mess either!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song May 01, 2006

This was so very tasty and easy to prepare. The juices produced from the cooking was excellent- my bf loved dipping his bread in it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sqsheone May 01, 2006
Grilled Fish in Foil