Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Fish in Foil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Fish in Foil

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2002

      Easy to fix and tastes great.I am always looking for a easy way to fix a healthy meal and this one fits my needs and my family's taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      I fixed this using catfish and butter and it was fabulous. It's almost a sin to be able to fix something so fast and easy and then taste that great. Thanks for posting this. A repeater for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Simple to prepare, delicious, healthy, and minimal clean-up? JOY!!!

      I made very minor deviations from the recipe: combo of butter and evoo; lime juice; dried parsley and dill, added some granulated garlic. (Can you tell it was hot and I didn't want to go to the market?) As others suggested, I put the oil/butter on first, then sprinkled on the other ingredients (just eyeballing amounts).

      I put the packets on a cold gas grill, then turned it on high for 6 minutes, after which I turned off the heat but didn't open the cover for another 6 minutes. (No preheating and no turning the packets.) My 1/2-lb. swai fillets were done to perfection. The liquid from the packets was wonderful over brown jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      I've made this many times and loved it. This time I made it for company and they also loved it. I thought it's about time I write and let you know. I don't use fresh herbs (the town I live in doesn't carry alot of fresh herbs.) It still turns out amazing! Thanks for posting....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      I enjoyed this very much! It was fast and simple. The only thing I would do differently is I would wrap the fish packets even more securely, as much of the liquid seeped out into the grill as I was cooking. I would like to have had more juice to mix with the rice. But, overall the flavor was good (I used reconstituted lemon juice because I didn't want to overpower the fish) and in the future, depending on who I am cooking for, I will probably add some cayenne. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Delicious! i made this as directed using fresh salmon and fresh dill. I cooked it at 400 degrees for 15 minutes. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      This was delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      We really liked this, I try to eat a pretty low cal diet so I used light margarine, and added some lemon zest and garlic. Even the kids liked it, which is saying alot since my 6 year old is picky! (we left the onion out of her package)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      I thought the lemon kind of overpowered this dish and I had to cook it much longer than the recipe stated. I used my farberware grill and maybe that's why the times were off. It was a very simple and easy dish though. I'm glad I tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      The recipe is really really nice and simple to prepare. My husband really enjoys it and was surprise how easy it is to make. Will definitely make again in the future. thanks heaps for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Very yummy and so simple to prepare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      YUM! Thank you for a great recipe..it was just what I was looking for today. AND my hubby (who is trying to eat healthier) loved it as well. I made tilapia just as you had it and it was perfectly flaky and not the least bit dry. I did melt the butter and added the dill, parsley and lemon juice but sprinkled the other seasonings right on top each piece of fish. Next time I think I will try some garlic and add a few halved grape tomatoes in my packet...yummy served with a side of angel hair pasta and olive oil! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Easy, moist and delicious! Everyone from my 15 month old son to my 83 year old grandfather loved it. I substituted fresh cilantro for the parsley, since that's all I had on hand, otherwise, made as is directed and it turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was wonderful, easy, and guest worthy. You can't beat that. I used sockeye salmon and grilled it in foil on my George Foreman grill, perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I made this with tilapia a few times....so tasty...love the dill! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I'm not normally a big fan of sea beasties, but this was quite delicious and extremely easy to prepare. My husband loved it! I served it with a confetti rice pilaf and a dry white wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Simple and delicious. I used cod loin fillets, Vidalia onion, and butter (rather than margarine). I agree with another reviewer that it may work out better to pour over the butter/lemon juice, then sprinkle everything else on. I'm sure I'll be making this often over the summer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      I made this recipe but unfortunately used half the amount of fish and the whole amount of sauce. It turned out very salty. That was my mistake but the fish acutally fell apart in the foil, perhaps because too much sauce. I don't know or maybe it was the fish was too soft-- perch?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      This is excellent. I left off the salt and used Mrs. Dash along with the dill weed and other spice and onions. No mess either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      This was so very tasty and easy to prepare. The juices produced from the cooking was excellent- my bf loved dipping his bread in it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Fish in Foil

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.7
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    32%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 62.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 738.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites