Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Fillet Steak With Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Fillet Steak With Herbs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2012

      I cooked my steak on a cast iron grill pan under the broiler for 5 minutes. That's all there was to it. I didn't even have to turn it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Quick, simple and packed with flavor. Our steaks tasted like they were made in a high-end restaurant. Used fresh basil & parsley instead of dry and olive oil instead of cooking oil. The steaks were tender and the rub was divine. Marinaded for about 90 minutes and fired up the grill. Passed the 5 star test with 8 out of 8 family members who were here for dinner tonight. Great find during ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      A quick and simple recipe. Loved it! The steak was tender and delicious. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Delicious! I mixed up a second batch to coat some peppers, onions, yellow squash and zucchini, and cherry tomatoes, and turned the steaks into kabobs. Everything was delicious and the flavors were perfect. A quick easy meal, I cooked mine in the oven broiler so I didn't have to fire up the grill - dinner was ready in about 15 minutes! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I cooked mine outside over a charcoal grill instead of an indoor grill. I don't usually put lemon on steak, but this turned out very good. Enjoyed the basil....very nice. Thanks for sharing! Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      A beautifully simple and delicious dinner. I served this with fresh from the garden squash and spanish rice and topped the steak and squash with the seasoned butter from Grilled Rib-Eye Steaks With Parsley-Garlic Butter. Thank you from the bottom of our stomachs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Simply delicious and deliciously simple. I used fresh flat leaf parsley and very coarse sea salt. I set this to marinade about 4 hrs before grill time because I always like flavors to "soak in". We both really enjoyed the lemon touch. Try this steak, you won't be sorry. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Yummy steak! I made this as directed for a quick and tasty dinner. Thanks Lynn for sharing. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      We rubbed the mixture on one large steak. I used dried parsley, garlic cloves, minced. It gave the steak a nice taste. Thanks Diner :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Fillet Steak With Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.0
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    88%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 584.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak fillets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites