Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Eggplant Stacks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Eggplant Stacks

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2010

      Loved this! Great pictures, too. I used TJ Bal. vinegar - will look for fig. Put all in a zip lock bag with fresh herbs. After turning over on grill I added cheese. WOW - the best way to serve eggplant! I served in a stack with tomato slices and sprinkled fresh herbs over. Will serve this to many at the 2010 Balloon Fiesta! Thank you! A real keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I marinated the eggplant overnight. I used Pampered Chef Italian Seasoning mix and shredded mozzarella cheese (because it's what I had on hand). Grilled the eggplant and at the end I topped it with the tomato and shredded mozzarella until the cheese had melted. Thanks this recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      This is a perfect vegetarian meal. I served it with couscous on the side and we were stuffed after supper. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Loved, loved, loved this! I have been trying to find a good recipe for eggplant and this was perfect!! I will be making this often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

    • on June 25, 2010

      This was a solid recipe. It was a nice change of pace. It took longer than 10 minutes for my eggplant slices to cook though. We'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I only had time to marinade this for about 15 min, and had to use dried herbs, but it turned out great! The eggplant with the cheese just melts in your mouth (I topped the eggplant with cheese the last few min. on the grill). I loved it stack with the tomato, too. A delicious side that would complement any grilled meal, or would go great on a toasted bun. Thanks for posting, Rita. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Delicious! I am always looking for new recipes for using eggplant. Since we currently have 4.5 feet of snow outside I chose to cook mine in the oven and I opted to melt the cheese on top too. My DD drizzled the fig balsamic vinegar reduction on all of the pieces on the pan. I didn't stack them either like Bergy, mainly because I didn't realize that I was supposed to. I like Bergy also used dried spices which I cut back to half the amount. Made for Veg 'N Swap #19 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Wow this is a delicious recipe!. I marinated the slices all day. Because it is cold out (Nov) I pan fried the slice (a little Pam on the pan) for about 3 minutes on each side, get them nicely browned. Then I placed a slice of tomato on each and a small piece of lite Havarti cheese on top, placed the pan in the oven 6" from top element and let the cheese melt. I couldn't stack them because the tomato slice wanted to slide off the eggplant. I was generous with the pinch of chili and, unfortuneately, I had to use dried herbs. Come Spring I will make this wonderful recipe again with fresh herbs. I cut way back on the olive oil and had to use aged balsamic as I did not have "Fig" balsamic. Thanks Rita for making an Eggplant lover out of me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Eggplant Stacks

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.1
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    76%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites