Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Eggplant Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Eggplant

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2002

      I have made these twice now. The first time I used our George Foreman grill and they were wonderful. I cooked them on the grill for our holiday cook-out and they were even better--obviously a more smoky, charbroiled flavor. These were so easy and tasted great. Even folks who are not crazy about eggplant enjoyed them. Thanks NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      This is great! I used fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic salt, but that was the only change. I'm so happy to find an eggplant recipe that is quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      Easy and quick to make, soft, tender and flavorful. Made on my George Foreman type grill. Followed recipe with no changes. Prep and cook time were exactly right. What more could one ask for. Thanks NurseDi, another great one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      Good recipe! Quick, easy, and delivered what was promised! The husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      My picky hubby sat down to this and said, "you know I really don't like eggplant..." then a bite...then, "but this is the best eggplant I've ever had in my life!" I actually broiled this instead of grilling; and I used fresh garlic instead of the garlic salt. I also used oregano & basil in place of the italian seasoning (as I imagine that must be what it's made of). Oh, and I didn't peel the eggplant (I missed that instruction!!) But you know what, my favorite part of this dish was the contrast between the crispy skin and the soft interior! Next time I would not peel it again! I actually hate eggplant myself. Every time I get one in my veggie basket, I groan, "oh, man, what am I gonna make with it THIS time?" At least now I have something I can look forward to!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      This was so simple the totally yummy. I loved the butter and Italian seasoning in the grilling sauce. Who knew eggplant could taste so good. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      We loved it. DH said (more than once) "you've got to put this in your keeper file". I used olive oil instead of butter, and mixed my own Italian seasonings using basil, oregano, thyme and parsley. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Delicious, but my fiancee and I went through one eggplant instantly. Next time we'll double it! (Also used a George Foreman, and for anyone else who tries that: works great, but make sure all your pieces are the same thickness!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Very easy, very tasty eggplant recipe. I left the skin on to help keep the slices from falling apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      This was wonderful! I was pleasantly surprised at how tasty it was and my husband asked me to make it again before he was even finished with dinner! Perfect staple meal for our slow carb diet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      The adults really enjoyed it...we even hit it with some grated parm and yummo simple and easy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I know how to grill eggplant, but was looking for some new ideas - but wanted to keep it simple, and this recipe was exactly what I wanted. I used olive oil instead of butter - I didn't see that any of the other reviewers have done that, and I was wondering why. I think it came out great. I also had two smaller eggplant, and there was plenty of the spread to put on the eggplant - probably 25-30 slices in all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Excellent alternative to tomato sauce based spaghetti! I served mine with meat balls covered with Meunster cheese and filled with eggplant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I have noticed if eggplant is not absolutely fresh it tends to be bitter. I won't buy it if it looks the slightest bit "middle aged".IMO, The best eggplant is home-grown just like tomatoes. Update: This is a fantastic recipe. This simple recipe brings out all the richness of the eggplant. We used Japanese eggplant,peeled and sliced lengthwise down the middle. Very easy. Probably my favorite recipe for eggplant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      I decided, since I have been wanting to make this recipe for a while and since I signed up to make Chia's Grilled Eggplant, Arugula and Mozzarella Panini (#61868) for the Recipe Cookalong's Sandwich Week I would give this a shot! Absolutely the best way to make eggplant that I have come across so far. I made these on my George Foreman grill- they didn't take 10 minutes to cook. More like 5ish. Next time I think I will salt and press the eggplant because they did end up a little mushy, but honestly that may have just been due to overcooking (BF was being paranoid that they were going to be undercooked). Excellent, simple flavors. I did use part butter-part olive oil, but the buttery flavor still shone through. I didn't have a premixed bottle of "Italian spice" so I just added oregano, basil and a little thyme. Sooooooo good. Next time I would try with some minced fresh garlic, perhaps, rather than the garlic salt. Thanks for posting- an instant favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      Great Recipe, I love eggplant. I fixed it in the oven.Works GREAT. The italian seasoning really adds a good flavor. I usually make eggplant in the oven using Olive Oil & garlic powder, now I have a new recipe, thank you so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      Wonderful !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Great! My only quibble is with the serving size. One large eggplant will only make 2 to 3 servings, because this is so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This was very good! My husband doesn't really care for eggplant, and neither do my children. My husband loved it, the kids...not so much. Oh well, can't win them all! I found this a bit on the salty side, so I will cut down on the salt next time. Thanks for a quick, easy and relatively healthy way to cook eggplant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Most excellent! Topped ours with some prepared Knorr Parma Rosa sauce and couldn't get enough! YUMMO! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Eggplant

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.3
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    82%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 285.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites