Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Cubed Steak Rollups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Cubed Steak Rollups

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2002

      I used Teriyaki marinade. This is just a wonderful recipe. Great taste and easy easy to make. Baked Potatoes and Salad made it a wonderful meal. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      this recipe is soooo easy and soooo good. you'll need to fix plenty cause seconds will be demanded!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      wonderful meal. I did it just a little diferent. I added parsley and garlic to the cream cheese. Then I broiled them on my george forman grill. I served them with spagetti sauce. My bunch loved them both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      These were great tasting & easy to prepare. I grilled these in the oven this time so they took a little longer to cook, but am looking forward to cooking them on the Bar-B Que in summer to impress our friends. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Fantastic! Having grilled marianted cube steak before I knew the meat would be very delicate and needed to be handled with great care. I marinated my cube staeks in low sodium teriyaki for about 4 hours. I VERY carefully removed them and set them one at a time on paper toweling. I very carefully spread the cream cheese and then sprinkled it with garlic powder. You must also roll them with great care, or the cube steak will fall apart. To wrap with bacon, I laid the strip down on one end of the rolled steak, and "twisted" the bacon around it by rolling the steak on an angle. I very carefully inserted the toothpick and repeated the process. Again, from past experience with cube steak on the grill, I cooked them on a piece of heavy duty foil, turning them carefully with tongs. They really do take longer than 5 minutes per side....more like 10-15 minutes per side. These are an absolute flavor sensation and if you handle the meat with care, you will be rewarded to a lovely entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      We made these the other night and they turned out great. I also use teriyaki sauce as I could not find "moores marinade". I baked mine in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes (per another review) and they came out tender. Since cube steaks are rather thin, one does need to be carefull while rolling these so they do not fall apart. We'll make these again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      really yummy .. i have made this twice now the first time i used round steak (its what i had on hand ) last night i made with cube steak and it was really good the flavor is great ( i used teriyaki sauce ) and the meat was tender which is always amazing when using cubed steak . i cooked at 350 for 30 mins since it's to chilly to grill . but come this summer defiantly will be doing it on the grill thanks for a great recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      Wow! Grab some thick cut tenderized cube steaks marinade them in French's Worcestershire extra tenderizing and sprinkle with McCormick Grill Mates Sweet & Smoky Rub. Turn steaks and spread cream cheese in center. Roll and wrap tight with bacon. Secure with tooth pick. Preheat grill to medium heat. Place heavy duty foil on grill grate. Grill at low to medium heat for 10 to 15 minutes, turn once carefully with tongs, Grill 10-15 minutes. Enjoy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      This was great. I cant belive how good this super cheep cut of meat came out. I used teriyaki sauce. My picky ones did not care for the cream cheese but I liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      This was awesome! I marinated in teriyaki, per another reviewer's suggestion. After carefully rolling up steaks and securing, I placed them back into the dish with the marinade and baked them in the oven for 30 minutes on 350º. After removing, I whisked the melted out cream cheese with the rest of the marinade, and used it as 'gravy'. I'm so excited to find a delicious way to serve cube steaks! Thanks for sharing, Smilynn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      This was a delicious recipe. I also varied it by baking it in the oven per one of the reviewers advice at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. I plan on cutting that down by 10 minutes if cooking on the top oven rack again. Other than that, they were great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Oh my goodness. These for great. I love the taste of the cream cheese rolled into these steaks...yummy. We will be making these again soon, thank you for posting this recipe.....Stephanie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      My family loved this:) I marinated in Stubbs cause hubby couldn't find the moores and I cooked it in the oven for about half an hour or so at 400 degrees. It was great, even the picky ones liked it. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      I have never heard of Moore's marinade so I just marinated my cubed steaks in Ken's Steakhouse Teriyaki marinade. I was a bit skeptical at first but this dish turned out really good. I used rather thin steaks, so the cooking time stated in recipe was accurate. Thank you for a suprisingly tasty recipe that I will definitely be preparing again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      These were pretty, good I would only reccommend cooking them a little bit longer than as recipe calls for. OUrs weren't quite cooked enough. We will definitely try again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      I feel bad rating this 3 stars but we just didn't like this that much. I followed the recipe exactly and nothing went wrong it just didn't taste good. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2002

      Wonderful! I baked in the oven instead of grilling. Tasted wonderful and so easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      I hate to put a negative review, but I wasnt that impressed - ive done the same thing with tenderized chicken breast and its much better with chicken. all the cream cheese leaked out in the grill and 6 toothpicks to hold it together seemed excessive. alot of mess and it took alot longer to cook than in the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      I really hate giving such a low review but, here goes. First off, this meal was far, far from 'simple' to make. It was a slimy mess. Secondly, if anyone says that these were cooked after 5 minutes per side, they are either lying or they have a nuclear powered grill. It actually took about 45 minutes altogether, and, of course, by that time they were falling apart, the bacon was burnt to a crisp, and most of the cream cheese had oozed out. I think that it should be specified as to how thick these 'cube steaks' are supposed to be, and how big, because I got a disgusting, oozing, gross mess of garbage that took me an hour and a half to make and 2 seconds to throw away, because they tasted horrible. We ended up going out for dinner. I have A LOT of experience cooking, so I am 100% certain that the results were not due to some kind of error on my part. Please do everyone a favor and get more specific in how thick and how large the steaks are...apparently it makes a HUGE difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      I've never been a big fan of cube steaks, and I'm sorry to say that I'm still not. The flavor was very good, but that cut of meat is just too chewy for me. I may try this again with a different cut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Cubed Steak Rollups

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.9
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    89%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 67.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 248.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites