22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used Teriyaki marinade. This is just a wonderful recipe. Great taste and easy easy to make. Baked Potatoes and Salad made it a wonderful meal. Thank You

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda July 05, 2002

this recipe is soooo easy and soooo good. you'll need to fix plenty cause seconds will be demanded!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharonb1 June 27, 2002

wonderful meal. I did it just a little diferent. I added parsley and garlic to the cream cheese. Then I broiled them on my george forman grill. I served them with spagetti sauce. My bunch loved them both ways.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foxjen August 12, 2002

These were great tasting & easy to prepare. I grilled these in the oven this time so they took a little longer to cook, but am looking forward to cooking them on the Bar-B Que in summer to impress our friends. Thanks for posting. :)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T July 02, 2002

Fantastic! Having grilled marianted cube steak before I knew the meat would be very delicate and needed to be handled with great care. I marinated my cube staeks in low sodium teriyaki for about 4 hours. I VERY carefully removed them and set them one at a time on paper toweling. I very carefully spread the cream cheese and then sprinkled it with garlic powder. You must also roll them with great care, or the cube steak will fall apart. To wrap with bacon, I laid the strip down on one end of the rolled steak, and "twisted" the bacon around it by rolling the steak on an angle. I very carefully inserted the toothpick and repeated the process. Again, from past experience with cube steak on the grill, I cooked them on a piece of heavy duty foil, turning them carefully with tongs. They really do take longer than 5 minutes per side....more like 10-15 minutes per side. These are an absolute flavor sensation and if you handle the meat with care, you will be rewarded to a lovely entree.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. August 12, 2007

We made these the other night and they turned out great. I also use teriyaki sauce as I could not find "moores marinade". I baked mine in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes (per another review) and they came out tender. Since cube steaks are rather thin, one does need to be carefull while rolling these so they do not fall apart. We'll make these again. Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp October 17, 2009

really yummy .. i have made this twice now the first time i used round steak (its what i had on hand ) last night i made with cube steak and it was really good the flavor is great ( i used teriyaki sauce ) and the meat was tender which is always amazing when using cubed steak . i cooked at 350 for 30 mins since it's to chilly to grill . but come this summer defiantly will be doing it on the grill thanks for a great recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arlena1978 April 04, 2013

Wow! Grab some thick cut tenderized cube steaks marinade them in French's Worcestershire extra tenderizing and sprinkle with McCormick Grill Mates Sweet & Smoky Rub. Turn steaks and spread cream cheese in center. Roll and wrap tight with bacon. Secure with tooth pick. Preheat grill to medium heat. Place heavy duty foil on grill grate. Grill at low to medium heat for 10 to 15 minutes, turn once carefully with tongs, Grill 10-15 minutes. Enjoy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anna2ame June 07, 2012

This was great. I cant belive how good this super cheep cut of meat came out. I used teriyaki sauce. My picky ones did not care for the cream cheese but I liked it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tread March 21, 2010

This was awesome! I marinated in teriyaki, per another reviewer's suggestion. After carefully rolling up steaks and securing, I placed them back into the dish with the marinade and baked them in the oven for 30 minutes on 350º. After removing, I whisked the melted out cream cheese with the rest of the marinade, and used it as 'gravy'. I'm so excited to find a delicious way to serve cube steaks! Thanks for sharing, Smilynn.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl July 31, 2009
Grilled Cubed Steak Rollups