Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Crusted Steak With Lemon Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Crusted Steak With Lemon Butter

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2009

      Karen, this recipe of yours deserves 10 big stars. It is Excellent. The lemon butter is to die for. I doubled the lemon butter because my family likes it saucy. The entire dinner, all I hear was MMMM!! WOW!!, SO GOOD!!, I totally agree. Oh, the only change I made was reduced the black pepper to half. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      One word to describe it would be excellent! We LOVED this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Simple and Fabulous! This is a quick, but very flavorful week night meal on the indoor grill. I used Weber's Chicago Steak Seasoning because the ingredients are similar to those listed (minus the sugar). I had some trouble assimilating the lemon juice into the butter but after I worked at it the majority of it blended. We will definitely have a repeat performance of this one in the near future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I think this is the best steak I have ever tried! I did put too much of the spice mixture on but it still tasted good. So I would suggest to not overuse the spices. Also, don't melt the butter very much- just until it's soft then when you shape it into a log it's best to stick it in the freezer so it hardens faster. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      My BF and I definetly eat this about once a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Hubby is rating this....he said it was too sweet with the sugar...he would have rather just had the spicy. Next time we would lower the sugar some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Truly incredible. It works without the lemon butter as a spicy-sweet steak, but it's much better with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      FANTASTIC!FANTASTIC!FANTASTIC! I followed the recipe exactly. I halved everything since there was just two of us and steaks. It's a nice change from the usual steak. I think it would be a great recipe for dinner guests. I'll be making it again;) Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      THE best steak I've ever made at home. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This was a great final meal before the obligatory New Year's diet. Kept everything the same except I used dried parsley in the butter and omitted the coriander. Not your usual steak flavoring, was sweet and spicy and a perfect crust. The butter just put it over the edge to delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      YUM!!! even my kids loved this, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      Really delicious! I must say though that because of all of the reviews I went ahead and used all of the pepper(s) called for, and even though my hubby loves pepper, it proved to be just a little too "peppery" for us... even with using LOTS of the butter :) It was easy to make and yummy... but next time I would cut down on the amount of rub and certainly the amount of pepper in the rub. Thanks for the wonderful recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      This was a great recipe even though I forgot to serve with the butter. The whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      Unbelievably delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      This was great. I used thyme instead of coriander in the dry rub and substituted non-dairy margarine for the butter. I also scaled the recipe down to one serving with no problem. Flavorful, delicious steak. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      Two thumbs up for this steak. This is now a household favorite. Slightly crunchy outside but retained a nice juicy texture inside. We used ribeyes and added about 1/2 tsp each of dried oregano and dried thyme to the dry rub. Fantastic flavor, esp with the butter melting over top the meat. Served this with asparagus (grilled in a foil packet) and garlic mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      I'm surprised this recipe hasn't been reviewed lately. It's better than steakhouse sirloin! I was worried that there was too much pepper, but decided to follow the recipe exactly (which is unusual for me - LOL). I put a lot of the seasoning on the steaks, but there was still a lot left for next time (no problem - there will definitely be a next time). I had a little trouble mixing the lemon juice into the butter without it separating. So I just left it in the bowl, and spooned some on the steak. It was the perfect finish. The steaks were about 1 1/2" thick, and we placed them in the center of grill for 2 min per side, and then on the cooler side of the charcoal grill for another 6 minutes per side. It was medium rare, and perfectly juicy and tasty. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Crusted Steak With Lemon Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (653 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1176.2
     
    Calories from Fat 738
    62%
    Total Fat 82.0 g
    126%
    Saturated Fat 34.7 g
    173%
    Cholesterol 331.3 mg
    110%
    Sodium 2044.6 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 87.4 g
    174%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites