Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Crusted Steak With Lemon Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Crusted Steak With Lemon Butter

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2002

      Yes! It was wonderful indeed. My husband's first words were "OH MY" (that's always a great sign). The recipe was very easy to follow and prepare and the texture and flavor of the meat with the butter is outstanding. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      Never had a steak that tasted anything like this did. The flavors were so great, and so different for a steak. It's a slightly spicy, but then the lemon butter adds a refreshing taste. I did it exactly as the recipe called for. I think I may give this a shot with some chicken breast, that came to mind as soon as I tasted it. Great recipe Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      I used rump steak for this delicious recipe and grilled them in the oven, loved the sweet 'hot' flavours and the lemon butter is a perfect topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      Very tasty dish. I just wanted to share a tip for rolling the garlic butter stick. I had the butter a little too gooey to roll into a log properly. Place the butter on a rectangular piece of plastic wrap in the middle. Fold the long sides of the wrap over the butter. Grab the short ends in both hands and give it a spin. The ends twist up and compress it all into a perfect butter log!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      My new favorite steak rub. Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This was great! Instead of rolling the butter into a log, I used a small cookie scoop and made little butter balls. It made for a pretty presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Absolutely delicious.....I don't make steak any other way!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Karen, this is the very best steak I've ever had! I reduced the quantity of three ingredients; using only 1 tsp of black pepper, 1 tsp white pepper, and 2 tsp of sugar. I also used coarse salt. Finally, since I cannot have butter, I substituted margarine. Even with these modifications it was fantastic. This is how I will be cooking my steak from now on! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Personally, I loved this steak but the rest of my family found it to be too spicy. I halved the black pepper, but still it had too much bite for them. I think our black pepper is stronger than most, with an almost powdered texture, so that may have been part of the problem. Served with three-onion soup, sauteed mushrooms, and loaded baked potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe. Very easy to make. My daughter and I found it mildly spicy, however my wife and son, who have no tolerance for spicy heat, found it way to spicy. I used dark brown sugar for the rub. The butter added a wonderful flavor. We served it with Sweet Patato Chips, baked in the oven, fresh corn off the cob and gluten free bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This was excellent I a dash of dijon mustard and it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      YUMMO! This dish is very tasty and the butter sauce is wonderful! We have a Friday night ritual at our house of steak, french fries & a movie. This will definetely be added as a Friday night favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

    • on August 04, 2009

      My family loved it. They only want me to make steak like this from now on. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      WOW! We all loved these, especially DH! I used 1/8 cup of black pepper as suggested and our steaks were perfectly spicy. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Super steak recipe and the butter is the crowning glory. Have used this butter recipe before but with grilled salmon - very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      OK, you are my new best friend. This was spectacular. Made exactly as written - except - put the butter in a small dish and chilled rather than messing with the log thing. Turned out perfectly, would not change one thing. Will make forever and ever. Did I say I liked it? Even the DH gave five stars and he NEVER gives five. You rock, Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I loved the taste of the spice mix, but maybe next time I will reduce the black pepper to half like someone already did since it was a tad bit too spicy for me. Overall, its EASY, FAST, and YUMMY. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

    • on January 18, 2009

      Karen, this recipe of yours deserves 10 big stars. It is Excellent. The lemon butter is to die for. I doubled the lemon butter because my family likes it saucy. The entire dinner, all I hear was MMMM!! WOW!!, SO GOOD!!, I totally agree. Oh, the only change I made was reduced the black pepper to half. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Crusted Steak With Lemon Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (653 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1176.2
     
    Calories from Fat 738
    62%
    Total Fat 82.0 g
    126%
    Saturated Fat 34.7 g
    173%
    Cholesterol 331.3 mg
    110%
    Sodium 2044.6 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 87.4 g
    174%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites