Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Cream Cheese Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Cream Cheese Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2008

      This was a nice surprise. I was looking for something different for lunch, and to use some cream cheese. Wouldn't ya know, this fit the bill. I used pear slices, with a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar, and it was scrumptious. I had enough leftover date spread to make one sandwich too, and though I had made date/cr cheese sandwiches before, grilling them took them to an incredible new level. The pear was wonderful; just slightly warmed and softened by the heat, but not mushy, and the cream cheese was so good softened by the heat. I made it on my homemade bread (#277723), and I thought the complex flavors enhanced this recipe, and the substance should make an otherwise light sandwich last until dinner. Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      We loved this sandwich. I fixed it for lunch today for me and my two kids. I used some chopped chives in mine and used about 3 tsp of strawberry preserves in theres. Really Really yummy. It was so easy and quick to fix too. Thanks so much for sharing. I made for the I recommend tag game. June 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      This was very tasty! I used light cream cheese and added chives and bacon. Yum yum! Like another reviewer, I spread the cheese on both pieces of bread so it held the extras better. Thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Made as a *pressie* for the Dec Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap, this easy-fix & tasty sammie is my idea of comfort food & boy was it ever welcome on this snowy dy in Iceland. I used leek + bacon & split the cream cheese so it was on both slices of bread & held the bacon & leek in place. This is a very versatile recipe, I can see it working well for almost every meal + it is ingredient, budget & kid-friendly too. Thx for sharing it w/us. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Make mine grilled cheese and vodka gimlet, please?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Mmmmm perfect for dinner! I had cream cheese that already had chives in it, added bacon and a sprinkle of brown sugar. Yum Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      What a great idea for a sandwich! I used bacon as the extra in mine and spread a little cream cheese on both pieces of bread as other reviewers have suggested. The possibilities on this one are endless....apples and cinnamon, strawberry or peach jelly, hot pepper jelly or candied jalapenos....the list could go on and on! Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2010 Event (recommended by flower7)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I made this sandwich tonight, and boy was it delish! The preserves I used to make this sandwich was, seedless raspberry, and I used at least a tablespoon. I look forward to making this sandwich again, but next time I might try adding some cooked bacon, along with the cream cheese. Cindy, thank you for posting this yummy tasting sandwich recipe, it's definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Easy and delicious! I saw a similar recipe in one of the cooking mysteries I read and couldn't wait to try it! I will definitely try it with some of the additions next time too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Cream Cheese Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 466.1
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    51%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 62.9 mg
    20%
    Sodium 558.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes