Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Crab Legs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Crab Legs

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2011

      We're done our crab legs like this for years and it truly is the easiest and tastiest way to cook them. Don't have to deal with pots of smelly water or your cooked crab swimming in a dinner plate of water, either. Works just the same if you broil them in your oven, too. Keep that oven door cracked open, though. Keeps the broiler element on. Thanks, Molly53!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Very good, I recommend using olive oil and old bay's dry rub...delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Thanks for posting such a great recipe for Crab Legs. We use Old Bay Seasoning and some Cajun seasonings on the outside of the legs. This flavors the crab meat wonderfully without overpowering the meat. My family uses individual pairs of scissors to cut some of the leg portions open. It makes eating them less messy. Even my young Grandchildren will eat these easily prepared favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      Great recipe! Just make sure you don't leave them on for more than five minutes because I got distracted and burnt the thin ends pretty badly. Can't wait to make them again and not screw up. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This is so much easier for us to do than the big pot of water and so tasty! We squeeze a little olive oil (with some Tony C's or Old Bay depending on our mood) down into the big legs and throw a few wood chips on the grill to give them a little smoke. It's all we can do to wait for the platter to come to the patio table before we dive in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      this is a great way to do crab, added a bit of old bay seasoning to the oil,and broiled in the oven.(no bbq available) raves from everyone!!! thanks for a wonderful, quick,and easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Turned out wonderful ! Great recipe and super easy,too -thanks for posting! - to "brush with oilve oil , I used my olive oil sprayer and sprinkled a little Paul Deen House Seasoning on the legs and claws and cooked corn on the cob along with the crab on our gas grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This is absolutely the best way to cookcrab legs. We cannot get fresh ones here, only frozen king crab legs or dungeness crabs so when thawed they are already watery. And we don't need any more steam. I drain then wipe dry and brush them with olive oil and heat on the grill. The water inside of the shells quickly evaporate. I have a jenn air for grilling and the shells are then perfect for cracking, the crab is tasty and ready for sauces or just right out of the shell. I will never cook crab legs any other way!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Great recipe for crab legs! We have a New Year's tradition of crab legs and I love this way of preparing them instead of steaming... which I feel waterlogs them. We already had some steaks on the grill so it was easy to just throw these on. The olive oil makes the shells crispy and really easy to crack. Delicious with a simple garlic butter to dip in... Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This was great!!!! We decided last minute to do crab legs with steak for supper...and I came across this recipe...Our crab was frozen at first I still brushed with oil...DH put legs on BBQ on a cookie sheet then once they were defrosted he put them on the grill!!!! I prefer these over the oven method any day!!!!! So good!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This was simply superb! I skipped the oil also. Simple and delicious. I have already shared this method twice and they have loved it also. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Very easy way of preparing the crab and since it was our first time eating them, the experience was fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Absolutely fantastic... no more soggy crab meat ! I don't bother with the oil either ...thanks for posting this great idea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I will never boil again!!! I've made King Crab Legs 4 times this way now and it's the easiest way to cook crab legs!!! I don't even bother with the oil step and they are wonderful!! No more heating up the kitchen and trying to cram long legs into a stock pot!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      What a great way to cook crab legs. It was delicious and as simple as any recipe I have ever seen. It is now hands down my favorite method of preparing those delicious crab legs. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      Made the recipe using King crab legs. All I can say is awesome! Far superior than just boiling them with Old Bay. It is cold here now so I cheated and put them under the broiler. Can't wait to try them on the grill. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Wow! Something so simple yet very different. The "grilled" taste was wonderful. I will never eat crab legs any other way. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      AWESOME Molly! Thanks so much. These were so easy and came out great. I actually made this twice- good sale ion legs- and the second time I added some fresh pressed garlic to the olive oil. mmmmmmmm........ Thanks again for such an easy and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Crab Legs

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.9
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    27%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 180.4 mg
    60%
    Sodium 3650.3 mg
    152%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 65.8 g
    131%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites