10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent marinade! I left the ribs in all day in the fridge and they were so good we didn't even use BBQ sauce! I didn't have any stone ground mustard, so I used spicy brown, but I only had about 2 tsp of it. It was still excellent! I'll definitely use this every time I make ribs!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Alice #2 September 23, 2013

This had wonderful flavor. I made as directed, except used Dijon mustard. I will definitely make again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin March 01, 2011

The BEST ribs I have ever prepared, or eaten!! Everyone in my family loved it!! I made the mistake of grilling it on high, as the recipe said, and ended up burning part of two, but even the burned part was great! One of my 12-year old boys, who can be VERY picky about eating food that's just a little overdone, actually told me that the part that I burned was still really good!! It came out tender and juicy, even the burned ribs!! Next time I make it, I'll just have to watch the grill a little more vigilantly. And believe me, I AM going to make this again. I am making this recipe my own, and I can't wait to hear the comments when I have people over for cookouts next summer! Thank you so very much!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robert M. November 08, 2013

Totally deserving of more than 5 stars! This recipe produced the best ribs I think I've ever eaten. The flavor was outstanding and they were so easy to prepare. My whole family is still raving over the taste hours later.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess May 05, 2010

This was an awesome recipe. We thought it was so much better than boiling. The ribs were tender and tasty. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeffdeaney November 28, 2009

This is a VERY good recipe! I marinated these for 30 minutes per side and instead of cooking on high heat, I cooked them over medium to medium low heat for 35 minutes (still turning every 10 minutes). My wife loved them! This will be a great recipe for those of you who don't care for a little heat in your BBQ pork.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phillip L. June 10, 2015

Fantastic recipe! I want to share how I got around making sure the water circulates. I used my Used my Anova submersible Sous Vide in a large stock pot and prepared three racks of ribs cut into three sections each, rubbed and divided between four vacuum sealed bags. I used clothes pins to attach each bag to a round cake cooling rack with space in between, placed the rack in the stock pot and filled. I then placed the Sous Vide. It worked perfectly. I left the ribs in for 24 hours, brushed with sauce finished on the grill 4-5 minutes each side. A few of the thicker ribs weren't quite done so next time I will do 36-48 hours. Great result. Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmsgrl June 01, 2015

Very tasty marinade! Definitely will use this one again. I added 1/4 cup of red wine and some red peper flakes and all the flavors blended really well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leebarbee1 March 21, 2015

wow...this was wonderful...I didnt have the right type of mustard and used a brown dijon I had. I didnt have KC Masterpiece and only had Sweet Baby Rays wing sauce glaze and it worked perfect. The ribs were tender, moist and had a lot of flavor. Will use this again for us as well as when I have company!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy F. June 17, 2014

This is a killer recipe! I will make more marinade next time. Added some grilled pineapple to mine! Awesome! Keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wick703 March 23, 2014
Grilled Country Style Pork Ribs