Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Corn on the Cob With a Cuban Twist Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Corn on the Cob With a Cuban Twist

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2009

      Wow! What a way to eat corn on the cob!! The garlic and chives really compliment the corn and the jalapeno (used instead of habanero) gave just a little heat without overpowering. Fabulous recipe!! I couldn't find Cotija cheese so I used Manchengo instead. Made for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas - ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      OMG, these are so good. I loved everything about them. To start off, the way to prepare them is great. It doesn't heat up the kitchen and tastes great. Then the garlic butter with peppers in it oh yum......so good. To top it off, the cheese on these is over the top. I would never of thought to top corn with cheese. thank you for introducing us to something completely different for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      10 STARS!!!! This is my favorite of all I made for the ZWT5 so far! I loved this. And corn is not at it`s peek of freshness yet! It is key to soak as soon as you bring the corn home, check Grilled Fresh Sweet Corn on the Cob in Husks The flavors are fabulous in this. I was so satisfied with one. More then plenty. And the butter is a very generous serving so that could be cut back. Being said this is a lot less calories then stated. Made for ZWT5. Gracia. ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I grew up in East Los Angeles and around there vendors sell "Elotes" (Corn much like this one) out of carts for a about a buck. I've always loved the flavor of the cotija, lime and corn together. I really enjoyed the garlic butter though, most vendors in L.A put mayo on the corn instead...sounds gross but is fabulous. This recipe was a much more sophisticted version of a Chicano favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I love corn and loved this recipe even more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Wonderful! Not having Cotija cheese (and not even knowing what it tastes like), I subbed Greek mizithra. Also had to use a hot banana pepper instead of the habanero. Other than that, followed the recipe as written. We all loved it and it made for a rather wonderful side to our dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Absolutely the star of my dinner. I used some queso fresco and parmesan in place of the cotija. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This was a terrific corn on the cob side dish served along with BBQ Ribs. Used a tad bit more habanero peppers, cuz I like it hot. Other than that, followed the directions and the result was amazing. Thank you for showing how to take the ordinary and make it extraordinary ;) Will definitely make this again! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      We ALL loved this corn and our guest mentioned that it was the best grilled corn she had ever had! I used Fresh grated Cotija b/c I find the already shredded Cotija to be salty and a bit harsh. Fresh Cotija is like a Mexican version of Parmesan cheese so I think that would be a good substitute if you cannot find Cotija. I do wish I had used more habanero pepper then what was called, but the guests who do not like spicy food found it pleasing and not spicy. Wonderful combination of flavors! Thanks Mommy Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      What a great corn on the cob recipe! I was a bit nervous that there would be too many competing flavors, but they were great together. There was just enough - but not too much - of everything. I boiled my corn, but I'm sure that grilled would be fantastic. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      DH thought this was outstanding! I thought it was OK. He really enjoyed the taste of the (STRONG) cheese flavor. I liked it with out the cheese. So I served his with cheese on top and mine with out cheese. The left over butter (I didn't have a food processer--on RV trip--so I chopped really fine) I used the next day on grilled bread. That I thought came out excellent!!! Served with steak and Foil Packet Grilled Potatoes and for dessert we had Ww 1 Point (Ww) Warm Chunky Apple "pie". Thanks, Mommy Diva for posting a really interesting side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Corn on the Cob With a Cuban Twist

    Serving Size: 1 (586 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 813.9
     
    Calories from Fat 500
    61%
    Total Fat 55.6 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 33.0 g
    165%
    Cholesterol 139.3 mg
    46%
    Sodium 241.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.1 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites