Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Cob Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Cob Corn

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful!!! Only thing I changed was to leave out the hot pepper sauce (personal preference), and I used a little less butter. I am definitely sure this will be a summer staple!! Thank you!!:) ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      Following this recipe gave me perfectly cooked corn, and it was tasty. Next time, however, I'll use different herbs, as the oregano-corn combo didn't knock me out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      This is the best corn I have ever had!I'm making it again this weekend.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      Yummy! This was excellent on our fresh white corn. I also omitted the oregano because I'm not fond of it, I subbed with parsley. I did have a little trouble getting the husks down (to de-silk the corn) without the husk breaking off. So, take a few extra minutes with this one and your patience will pay off I'm sure. The corn cooked perfectly on the grill. Definately a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Loved this corn. I substituted parsley for the oregano. I substituted crushed red pepper for the pepper sauce. I also added about 1 1/2 teaspoon of minced garlic, and a dash of pepper to the butter. My boyfriend loved it! we will definitely make this again. Easy and delicious! thanks for the recipe <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This method of grilling corn is awesome. The corn tastes so much better than boiled! I used oregano, butter and pepper and skipped the parmesan and hot sauce. My husband thought that we would be throwing out the grilled corn (he thought it would be burnt!) - was he ever surprised by how tasty it was! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I only did two ears for the two of us but it was great. Very easy to do and flavor was wonderful. I did eighteen min. on the KJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      made on the grill this evening. delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      My husband and i really liked this. We used nutritional yeast rather than parmesan, no oregano, and only a quarter cup of butter. (We didn't think we needed to add any after grilling.) It came out very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      I had never grilled corn before. This was so easy and the whole gang loved them. Next time will double. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Perfection. I'd never grilled corn in the husks and these were quite successful. I loved the idea they were already seasoned for eating when they came off the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      We have always soaked our corn (in the husk) in either beer or water before grilling on the BBQ, but the add in of these spices were AMAZING.. Thanks for the post, Derf.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Oregano and hot pepper sauce? I wouldn't have put these two together ... but the combination yields an incredibly flavorful butter sauce for corn. (Wasn't bad on my baked potato, either!) I made the sauce as written, except substituted a larger quantity of fresh oregano for the dried. I halved the recipe and skipped step 4, pouring the butter over the corn after it was cooked; then I added a few more sprinkles of parmesan on top of the shucked corn. As for the grilling part, today was our first time, so we were a bit intimidated. But it was easy, pan-free, and we were thrilled with the outcome. I don't know why I waited so long to grill corn. It was so much better than soggy, bland, boiled corn. I had planned to use leftovers for corn salad ... but there weren't any! This will be a summer favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Loved this recipe. It was really tasty and a little spicy. I added a cracked black pepper/grey salt mixture I made to the butter and it was superb. Thanks, Derf...I always love your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Have used this recipe twice this summer and everyone just loves it. Thanks for a change in flavor to our everyday corn on the cob!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      ***** and then some. Found we didn't need to add any more butter mixture once these were ready, they were perfect. The husks caught fire (!!) and we thought the cobs would be spoiled but the flames died out quickly. What a pleasant surprise to find out how tender the corn was! Oh, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      I've enjoyed this recipe a number of times. I bake it in the oven during the cold months and it turns out great. There will be no canned corn in my home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      We really enjoyed this. It has such a unique flavor. So moist and tender. We will have this many more times. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      This was just freakin' fantastic. Made this for 4th of July BBQ and it was a huge success. Made exactly as recommended. I loved the butter-herb mixture and the corn was so juicy and tender. Thanks Derf, this one is a real stand-out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      YUMMY!! I did everything as directed, except maybe a little more Tabasco - seared them on the grill for 2 minutes each side and then moved them over for 30 minutes and they were awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Cob Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.9
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    72%
    Total Fat 33.1 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 83.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 438.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites