Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chive Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chive Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2012

      For this easy recipe, I used both red-skinned potatoes and purple potatoes. They were roasted at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. Then the potatoes were sliced in half, slathered with melted butter and grilled on a stove top grill pan for 10 minutes on the cut side. Transfered the potatoes to a platter and added another slather of butter and seasoned with salt, cracked black pepper, fresh chives and lemon zest. Reviewed for Best of 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      Awesome potatoes Alli! We loved them, especially my wee daughter who ate two whole potatoes herself! Simple recipe, lots of flavour!
      Made for Fall PAC 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Just loved these potatoes!! I scaled back the recipe to serve one(2 medium red skins), and followed Boomette's method, cooked them in the microwave for 2 1/2 minutes on high. The only thing I changed was to add some salt and pepper and grilled them directly on the grill. These were so quick and simple, with no mess, yet they tasted wonderful!! Thanks for sharing the recipe Alli. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      wow these potatoes are great. I baked them in the microwave for 5 minutes. Then followed the recipe. They had a wonderful taste with the butter, fresh chives and lemon zest. Thanks Alli :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      I don't have a grill basket, so I put the par boiled potatoes on skewers and grilled. Love this dish! They were perfectly tender, and the chive butter really was all they needed to shine. I can see someone enjoying a dollop of sour cream on the side, but I loved these just as they were. Made for ZWT7- Emerald City Shakers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Had been saving this recipe from "Bon Appetit" and finally got a chance to make it last night as a side to Renaissance Festival Turkey Legs. We thought it was really good and easy to make. Used the first fresh chives of the season from my garden. Yum! I'll definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      We enjoyed this quick and easy potato dish. The chives and lemon are a very nice touch. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      This was really great !! Hardly grill potatoes on the grill, and the end result made for some nice flavorful potatoes tonight. The lemon flavor was appealing to these potatoes. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chive Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.9
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    42%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 45.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 60.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes