Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / grilled chipotle shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    grilled chipotle shrimp

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2003

      These were wonderful. We are HUGE fans of grilled shrimp but had not tried anything like this. To make it simplier, we did not use skewers. THese were gobbled down in no time. Definately a keeper!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      WOW!! This was a hit with my somewhat picky family. It's often hard to find a meal that they all like, but this one was perfect! Served it with rice pilaf and mixed veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Changed and added a lot but this was GREAT. didn't have cilantro and added vinegar and honey to the marinade. just brushed it on during grilling. spicy and delicious. thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      We tried this tonight, and we enjoyed the flavor of it, but we wish it were more intense. Maybe we didn't leave it in the marinade it the marinade long enough. Also, I think using larger shrimp would be better for this so we're going to try again next week. We do love the flavor though, so I will update my review when we try again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      AWESOME!!! I made these Friday night and they were a HUGE success at our party. They had just the right amount of heat. I also used 2 chipotle peppers in adobo sauce adding a little of the sauce in the marinade. I also added Hickory smoked salt. I am already looking forward to our next seafood grill party!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      5 star all the way- I used the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, alder smoked salt. and for the cilantro I used fresh frozen cilantro cubes. These prawns were very flavorful but not take your head off hot. I put a few mushrooms on the skewers between the prawns Thanks Chia for a lovely dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      We loved this wonderful and simple recipe! The chipotle marinade was perfect! Just the right amount of heat! I used the George Forman Rotisserie and skewers for half of the shrimp and the basket for the remaining shrimp! Great Recipe! Thanks Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Amazing, spicy little bites of joy! YUM YUM! Used a grill basket and 2 chipotle peppers- and a little of the adobo they are packed in. I mixed the sauce in a ziploc bag and added the shrimp and smooshed it around a little. I also added 1/4'd a green pepper and onion to the bag and threw them into the basket for an easy side. YUM! Next time I will add some cherry tomatoes to the mix. GREAT recipe! Thankx for sharing it CHIA!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for grilled chipotle shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.7
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    18%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 441.7 mg
    147%
    Sodium 511.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 48.2 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes