Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chipotle Lime Chicken Breasts - or Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chipotle Lime Chicken Breasts - or Thighs

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2010

      Yummy marinade for grilled chicken! Easy to make too. It wasn't as spicy as I thought it might be; next time I'll probably add a little more chipotle. Great recipe - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I made this recipe with chicken thighs and froze it for OAMC. I cooked it in the crockpot and it turned out full of flavor. My husband said it was the best chicken he has ever had. This will be one of our regulars now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Oh my! This is some good chicken. We have it at least once a week now that it's grilling weather. Wonderful flavors, and the chicken stays so juicy! We usually have it with grilled corn on the cob and a salad. It also works great with boneless pork chops, but I love the chicken breasts. From one Mamma to another, I thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I am sooo happy with this marinate... (btw.. its also very good with shrimp...).. Making it again tonight with chicken thighs.. I dont change a thing.. its perfect as written!! just a suggestion on what to serve with this.. tonight this is my dinner.. grilled chipotle lime thighs grilled corn on the cob with burn butter and lime black beans (canned). that have been fixed up. sauteed onion, garlic, cumin, oregano, little bacon fat. simmer it down.. serve over rice.. this chipotle recipe rocks... you gotta try it!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Gooood flavor. I made these today and only added some salt and pepper. Winged the amounts of e/thing but the end result was really good. I boiled and used the marinade as a dip and added more honey to it (I added it in step 2, too). You should try this recipe, it won't disappoint :) The husband thought it would be good to try on wings... so that's next weekend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I didn't read carefully and added honey with the rest of the ingredients. I think it's much easier and the flavor was great so I'll probably continue doing so. I had the chicken marinading for several hours. The flavors were amazing. I didn't use the BBQ grill but I'm sure it would be dynamite. However, just cooking in a pan is great too. It has a bit of smokey taste from the chipotle so you get a bit of grilled taste. I had left-over marinade so I used it to marinade tilapia fillets. (I think the marinade is better the next day.) Tilapias came out great. Pair with cilantro lime rice and you got yourself an easy and fantastic meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      We love lime, so this marinade was very good. I used it for OMAC with boneless chicken thighs. I did add 1 T honey to the mix to cut the tartness a bit...and a good pinch of salt and pepper. I do follow Mamma's suggestion about the freezing tip...but when I want a quick dinner, I thaw the chicken thighs in a sink with lukewarm water (this takes about 20 - 30 minutes) After they are thawed enough, I put them back in the fridge or use right away. I would do this one again. Thanks for a super easy recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Delicious! We loved the sweet, spicy flavor the marinade gave the chicken. I only used 3 boneless chicken breasts, but made the full amount of the marinade. We like spicy, so I took the advice of some previous reviewers and increased the chiles to 3, the adobo sauce to 2 tsp. and the garlic to 3 cloves. I also added some salt, black pepper, and Tex-Mex seasoning to the marinade. I left the chicken in the marinade for 2 hours. The chicken was juicy and delicious. My family loved it and gave it 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing. *Made for 2008 Football Pool*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This was not bad but not fantastic either. I used 3 chipotle and 1 teaspoon of adobo, but yet the flavor was not nearly intense enough for my taste. The concept of the recipe is fantastic, but lets say my taste buds were humming instead of singing. I will do this again, but will definitely increase chipotle, adobo sauce, garlic and will add salt to the marinade as well. Thanks a lot though, it's a great base.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      We thought this was fabulous. It's quick and easy to prepare and has great flavor. A perfect summer weeknight dinner. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Loved this! I didn't make any changes to the recipe or procedure except I doubled the amount of marinade. I also didn't get to grilling right away, so the chicken marinated for a bit longer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Outstanding flavor! It's worth the effort of basting these and it makes for a great change to the usual grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      This a a really simple recipe. I decided to try it on grilled chicken wings. I made extra to set aside and toss over the wings before I baked them for a little chrispiness. I forgot to add the honey at the end but they were still great! I think next time I'll use more of the adobo sauce and habeneros. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      So Good, this has a really nice flavor, my whole family liked it, i will be making this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009. This was very good chicken and we really enjoyed it. The leftovers were great on a salad. Thanks for posting this mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      YUM! I baked this and it turned out perfect! I can't wait to try it grilled! I used the leftover chicken (and chilies in adobo) at lunch today to make BBQ Chicken and Chipotle Salad - it was delicious! Thanks for a nice summer recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Very moist, tasty grilled chicken. I added more of the chile peppers and the adobo sauce as well, since I like a little more kick. I also added the honey directly to the marinade in step 2, and it turned out to add just enough sweetness. We plan to add this to our grilling repertoire. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I really enjoyed the sauce for this chicken recipe. It was too cold outside to cook on the grill, so I made this on the stovetop in a grill skillet. I think this would be even better on the grill. The chipotle pepper and adobo sauce worked really well with the lime juice and the honey. I think next time I am going to use two chipotle chiles to give the chicken more of a bite. Thanks for another great recipe, mama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Wow! Great flavor and just a little kick of heat to make it interesting. I forgot to reserve some of the marinade to use after but I did love the sweetness the honey gave to the chicken. Great recipe for grilled chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      We loved this! Simple and great tasting! I made this on a stove-top grill pan and it came out very well. Thanks mama for a new keeper. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chipotle Lime Chicken Breasts - or Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.6
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    39%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 181.6 mg
    60%
    Sodium 330.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 60.3 g
    120%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    adobo sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites