Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chipotle-Chicken Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chipotle-Chicken Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2008

      Fantastic! I can't find Chiptole Chilies in Adobo - so I've been using cans of roasted chilies. They were tricky to turn - then I discovered using 2 dinner plates to slide them onto and then flipping them. Worked like a charm! I've been using this recipe as an appetizer and a main dish! I can't wait to try these when I find the right chilies! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      The chipotle sauce was Excellent!! to make it healthier, I substituted plain Greek yogurt and some salt for the mayo and served this with Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos (#169500). I'll be making this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Very good. Everyone enjoyed this although I am not a big fan of the Chipotle flavor so I probably won't make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was awesome! My husband and I loved it. The sauce definitely made this dish. I have a lot of extra sauce, so we will be having this again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Whoooo Hoooo, this recipe is spicy. I followed directions exactly. The sauce has a wonderful flavor and even though I'm spice sensitive, I kept going back for more with a burning mouth and tears in my eyes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      my DS and DH enjoyed this, I made this on my indoor grill, the sour cream/mayo mixture is so good, since my DS came over with his fiance I had to double the recipe, served with salsa, I will make this again soon, thanks for sharing CD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Yum, loved the sauce !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Loved the sauce on these and it was really easy to make too. Just gave all the sauce ingredients a quick wizz in my mini processor and then stirred throught he coriander. Used a BBQ chicken for a quick easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I LOVE CHIPOTLES!!! I made this with pre-cooked fajita chicken which made the recipe really simple. Instead of grilling the quisadillas, I cooked them in a skillet with a pat of butter. The whole family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      These were very good!!! I followed the recipe exactly other than using leftover chicken. I've never had quesadillas on corn tortillas before...Yummo!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I really like the sauce. It adds a different layer to the quesadillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Yummy! The sour cream/mayonnaise/lime combo was a great addition to these quesadillas. The chipotle and corn tortillas were also great. I used a bit less chicken and added some pinto beans. This was quite a popular dinner choice for our family - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I love this quesadilla. I used left over fried mexican chicken for this and it tasted amazing. I scaled it down to about 1 serving and spread some salsa on the tortilla with the chicken. Made a great lunch! Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      These reminded me of a Bobby Flay recipe. It has excellent flavor and plenty of heat. My family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Excellent!! I can not say any much more than, "These are the best Quesadillas that I have ever made at home!!" Way to go cookiedog! This one is another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Wished I could add a few more stars!!! I made cookiedog's Cilantro Chicken and had some left over so used that to make these quesadillas. I think the extra flavor in the chicken really took these over the top (and that's the way I'll prepare the chicken each time I make these). We had the two leftover quesadillas for lunch today and they were even better heated in the microwave than they were last night! My husband wants me to make up several of these and freeze them. That way he can have one any time he wants. I served some sour cream with along with the pico de gallo/salsa. We usually use flour tortillas for quesadillas and I almost stuck with them -- but I'm soooooo glad I gave the corn tortillas a try. They were excellent, and I'm sure added to the wonderful blend of flavors. Cookdog -- these ROCK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Excellent. We all liked these a lot! I didn't grill my chicken - I boiled it in some chicken broth to which I added some cumin and chili powder. Then I pulled it apart. I also used flour tortillas instead of corn since we prefer them for quesadillas. I made them my usual way by brushing one side of a tortilla with a little oil, folding it over, and then filling half with the ingredients. Had Mexican rice on the side. Will be made again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      My husband just raved over this recipe. He even wanted the leftovers (cold) in his lunch the following day. Very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Delicious! DH said I should give this 5 1/2 stars. I never met a quesadilla that I didn't like, but as you mentioned, the "sauce" really adds something (as does the chargrilled flavour of the chicken). Like another reviewer, I used Cilantro Chicken to make the chicken. I didn't even use half of the 2 lbs of chicken, so will use the leftovers in a salad tomorrow. I also added some finely chopped green capsicum and onions. Made both the chicken and the quesadillas on a cast iron grill pan. This worked just fine, except I only had room to make one quesadilla at a time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Oh, these are good! I had to grill the chicken on my stovetop grill pan because the outdoor grill is covered in snow. I made these as stated except that I used flour tortillas because that's what I had on hand. I also ended up putting a dab of the leftover sauce on top of the finished wedges and topped that with some salsa and jalapeno rings. Yummy! Thanks, cookiedog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chipotle-Chicken Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 564.0
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    49%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 128.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 513.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 44.4 g
    88%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites