21 Reviews

I made fajitas with this chicken and they were fabulous. I followed the recipe exactly and will certainly use this recipe again. The flavor of the chicken was nice. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine Forever June 13, 2008

I made this recipe because I was looking for something new to do with everyday chicken. It smells great and looks good but I found that the lime left a bit too much tartness for what I was expecting. I'll add 1 tbsp of brown sugar the next time. Overall, a good recipe. KT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KThomson March 22, 2016

I have actually baked with this recipe and it came out phenomenal. I have to say I liked it better baked but that's just my opinion

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lissy N. May 18, 2015

I was looking for a chili lime chicken recipe and stumbled across this one from a simple Google search. I used a grill pan on the stove and had to double the cook time, but it came out great! This will definitely become a regular weeknight meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katieholliday28 March 02, 2015

My daughter usually hates chicken, but this recipe she loved, and so did my husband. It was so easy to make too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skradke_11735286 October 29, 2013

Wow! Yum! We didn't have chicken so used blade steak, sliced and marinated. Really delicious. We used tortillas with avocado, tomato, lettuce, sour cream and grated cheese. Will definitely cook this one again.

Cooked this again this evening with chicken breasts cut in half to make them thinner. Served with mashed potato, peas and corn - just as great with the chicken as the beef. Perhaps a little warmer in chilli heat though - but still delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Normans January 02, 2013

This was a way for me to use up the green onions and cilantro that I had in the fridge. The lime juice really came through. I also added some paprika to the chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty April 06, 2011

Very tasty and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mightyro_cooking4u September 17, 2010

Use this recipe all the time!! Not why it took so long to write a review. Marinade it for a few hours and I use my Foreman Grill. Lovely flavour. Serve it with cilantro rice and a tomato and avocado salad. Yummy leftovers too

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raynebow's Mom June 06, 2010

Very good. Very easy. I used one tablespoon of pumpkin seed oil and two tablespoons of olive oil. I will make this again. A great way to put some life into boring grilled chicken breasts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Regina V. Smith April 12, 2010
Grilled Chili-Lime Chicken