Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chili-Lime Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chili-Lime Chicken

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2008

      I made fajitas with this chicken and they were fabulous. I followed the recipe exactly and will certainly use this recipe again. The flavor of the chicken was nice. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      My daughter usually hates chicken, but this recipe she loved, and so did my husband. It was so easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Wow! Yum! We didn't have chicken so used blade steak, sliced and marinated. Really delicious. We used tortillas with avocado, tomato, lettuce, sour cream and grated cheese. Will definitely cook this one again.

      Cooked this again this evening with chicken breasts cut in half to make them thinner. Served with mashed potato, peas and corn - just as great with the chicken as the beef. Perhaps a little warmer in chilli heat though - but still delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      This was a way for me to use up the green onions and cilantro that I had in the fridge. The lime juice really came through. I also added some paprika to the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Very tasty and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Use this recipe all the time!! Not why it took so long to write a review. Marinade it for a few hours and I use my Foreman Grill. Lovely flavour. Serve it with cilantro rice and a tomato and avocado salad. Yummy leftovers too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Very good. Very easy. I used one tablespoon of pumpkin seed oil and two tablespoons of olive oil. I will make this again. A great way to put some life into boring grilled chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I used this recipe for chicken tacos and loved it! We really like lime, so I added almost all the juice from two limes. I also added about a 1/2 cup of tequila. I was hoping to have leftovers to try with some other meals, but my family ate it all with dinner! This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      This was delicious! The lime flavour was still strong after grilling the chicken. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      It gets 5 stars because my picky 6 year old said he like it when I asked him. When I asked if he like me to make it again they reply was "Yes." Made as directed and it was really good. My husband got home late and ate his cold on a salad. It's good cold too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This was incredibly tasty! I will be using the leftovers for fajitas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      amazing chicken! so flavorful and easy to throw together. i was out of chili powder so i used southwest chipoltle mrs. dash--very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      It was tasty a lot. DH said more lime juice would be great. He loves citrus flavours. The chicken was tender and moist. Thanks Gatorbek. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Great marinade! I used it on steak for the grill which I then sliced and used with cheese in quesadillas. My dh loved the flavor. I didn't have three hours before dinner to marinate, so I put everything together in a vacuum sealer container and marinated for 30 minutes. The flavor came through perfectly! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Well... We just have to give this a 5 star rating! It is just delicious! Very tasty, easy to make, great to eat! What more do you need!. The chicken came out nice and moist. We cooked it on the grill! Very, very good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Bek, this is great. I made this on Saturday and served it with my family standby grilled squash, then Sunday we had this in a salad with tomatoes, bacon bits, cheddar cheese, cukes, corn and of course ranch dressing. SOOO yummy. I will defiantely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Very good chicken breast! I marinated them for about 4 hours and DH cooked them outside on the grill. Did use parsley instead of cilantro and my package of chicken only had 3 breasts. Will definitely make this again and double the recipe for fajitas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      These were so good. I let my chicken breasts marinate for 2 hours and 50 minutes - close but it was late. The flavors were well blended and oh so good. My batch had a little extra cilantro because I initially chopped more than I needed. Also only used a teaspoon of oil. Wouldn't change a thing here. Made for the Game Room's *Spring Spectacular*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chili-Lime Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.3
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    51%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 172.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites